Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Prime Guimares Lda Guimaraes Hostel

Rua da Liberdade, 42/44, Guimaraes, Portugal

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 93%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 95%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Cots available
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • PlayStation
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guimaraes?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 93%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 99%

Value 95%

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Most of all, it's location. Friendly staff, good facilities.

Disliked: Noting of note

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Everything are well-done and administration of the hostel are very good! :)

Disliked: No dislike...

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Cheap (but very good!), central, really helpful and friendly stuff, clean rooms and facilities, modern and tidy kitchen with basic equipment (but everything you really need is there), really lovely breakfast for 2,50 (not only bread but also muffins, eggs and fruits)

Disliked: no laundry service

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very Nice staff gave me useful information. Good location. I booked one bed in 6 dorm and but ending up staying in 8 beds dorm only because sophie thought I would sleep nicer. Thank you :)

Disliked: The bed was ok. Maybe no problem for young people.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Ostello veramente bello, pulito, personale accogliente, un'atmosfera stupenda ... vi sembra di essere a casa!!! :)

Disliked: Nulla

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Really good hostel, actually far too good to be called "hostel", it's more like a family hotel. An old stone house rehabilitated and keeping all the old features in stone and wood.Very close to center of town, but in a really quite street.Nice continental breakfast included.

Disliked: Nothing. It is the best hostel I have stayed in while in Portugal (walking up to Santiago de Compostela), and much better than many others I have been in Europe. I'd highly recomended. And Guimaraes is a beautifully well preserved town, really worth a visit

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Personal muy atento. Buenas recomendaciones. Muy Limpio y bonito. Céntrico. Muy bien relación calidad precio.

Disliked: Colchón un poco incómodo. Calle un poco ruidosa (llevar tapones).

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice and helpful owners! The woman greeted me very warmly and offered me a cold tea which was very refreshing in the hot weather. They also offered me a free breakfast which was usually not included. Very clean room and bathroom. Big safe locker.

Disliked: If you go to Guimaraes in hot months (June - August), you would like to consider to invest few euros more for a cooler room. My room was the cheapest and on the top of the house so it was very very hot during the day and also partly in the evening and they dont have any airconditioner or fan in the room. Guimaraes is a quite small and quiet town, and so is the hostel. So dont expect anything as from a party hostel in Amsterdam...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Cool place

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The property is so beautiful. The couple are both amazing people and they know a lot about their city. They are so generous and they love to help. They will do anything for you to enjoy your stay. It's one of the best hostel i've been. Its so clean and so pretty. Only have good thing to say about my stay. I'll recommende it 100%. The shower, room, bathroom are so clean.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability