Website feedback

Reviews of Paintshop Hostel Figueira da Foz Hostel

Rua da Clemencia, 9, Figueira da Foz, Portugal

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 97%

Location 96%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 97%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Pool Table
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wii

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Figueira da Foz?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 97%

Location 96%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 97%

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


21 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Near to the center and the beaches, very friendly and helpfully staff, they offer bikes to hire to do a tour in the beautiful national parque with stunning views. Delicious pizza on pizza monday :) Very clean.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: he staff were friendly although I didn't see anyone after my initial check-in

Disliked: noisy and expensive for the quality of the room/bed.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Very friendly staff, extremely clean, good breakfast and fair drink prices

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa

Liked: We had such a great time at the Paintshop Hostel! They really raise the bars in terms of hospitality and made us feel at home :)) If you are looking for some place with a chilled vibe and some good people your definitely wanna stay here! The rooms and the hostel itself are nice and clean and the breakfast was delicious! Everybody is very helpful here and wants you to enjoy your stay in every way possible! So we had lots of fun and are coming back for sure!

Disliked: Nothing at all!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: I like the cleanliness and location

Disliked: No drinks, even water, available to sell on the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Disappointed + confused by this review as we have a Private Bar for guests and a well-stocked drinks fridge in the common area, so there are always cold drinks available...including water!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: 5 months of traveling and this is easily the best hostel we have stayed in. The staff are all amazing, friendly and super helpful. The hostel & rooms were really clean, tidy and always had a fun/chilled out atmosphere. Breakfast is awesome as is the bar and pizza/BBQ nights. Took surf lessons whilst there as well which were really well organised and great value for money. This is one of the first places I would come back to. Definitely stay here!!

Disliked: Nothing at all

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. All the staff working at the paint shop hostel are great fun to be around. The location is perfect and I CAN NOT FAULT this hostel. Thank you all for making my stay such a memorable experience. I will be back soon, hopefully with my motorbike.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Debbie and Steve were wonderful! They made us feel so welcome in their hostel. We were there on a Wednesday night and they cooked a BBQ which was absolutely delicious! They made sure that we knew all the good places to go for beach and swimming and surfing and lent us umbrellas for when it was hot. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and comfortable. There was a great living area with a tv, pool table and a fantastic bar. The breakfast in the mornings was great as well and even included eggs! Absolutely nothing wrong with this hostel, I would highly recommend!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really nice owners who really care about their guests. Large rooms and nice common area.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Loved the atmosphere, staff and people!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability