Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Faro, Portugal

Frangaria 93%

1. Frangaria

Hotel
Estrada do Aeroporto, E.N.125/10 -, Apartado 322

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 73%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Frangaria

16 Jul 2014 91%

It was close to the venue we were visiting

would recommend this property

Read all Frangaria reviews
Casa d'Alagoa 93%

2. Casa d'Alagoa

Hostel
Praca Alexandre Herculano 27

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 92%

Location 96%

Safety 95%

Staff 96%

Value 90%

170 out of 179 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa d'Alagoa

12 Jul 2018 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Very friendly staff, lots of free space (kitchen, living room, roof terrace...), very stable/robust beds

would recommend this property

21 Aug 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing
Age Range: 25-30

The building itself is beautiful, ample bathrooms that were always clean, delicious and fun group meals, and many fun common areas!

would recommend this property

Read all Casa d'Alagoa reviews
Well'Come! to Algarve Hostel 92%

3. Well'Come! to Algarve Hostel

Hostel
Avenida da República, 72, Faro

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 83%

Location 97%

Safety 97%

Staff 97%

Value 93%

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Well'Come! to Algarve Hostel

15 Sep 2017 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

This is how hostel should look like.

would recommend this property

10 Sep 2017 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The beds were super comfy and the rooms were nice. The property we were in had an awesome rooftop terrace.

would recommend this property

Read all Well'Come! to Algarve Hostel reviews
Hostel 33 91%

4. Hostel 33

Hostel
Rua Miguel Bombarda Nº 33

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 95%

Safety 89%

Staff 98%

Value 90%

56 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel 33

05 Oct 2017 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 31-40

central location wiht good choice of places to eat enjoy

would recommend this property

22 May 2017 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

great and familiar staff, nice bathrooms.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel 33 reviews
Pirate Backpackers Faro 90%

5. Pirate Backpackers Faro

Hostel
Rua Aboim Ascencao 47

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 100%

Location 90%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 90%

2 out of 2 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pirate Backpackers Faro

14 Aug 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

A real backpackershostel. Chilling in the hammocks with a beer. Really friendly staff. They even walked me to busstop at 5 in the morning. Not because it was dangerous, not at all, he just walked with me.

would recommend this property

26 Jul 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Very good breakfast, the guys are amazing and it has a very good location. It is the place to be in Faro !!

would recommend this property

Read all Pirate Backpackers Faro reviews
Baixa-Portugal Terrace Hostel 88%

6. Baixa-Portugal Terrace Hostel

Hostel
Rua de Portugal, nº36

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 87%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 85%

Value 89%

66 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Baixa-Portugal Terrace Hostel

27 Feb 2017 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

The location, the sun terrace, the staff, the breakfast, the relaxed atmosphere and the value for money.

would recommend this property

04 Aug 2016 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing
Age Range: 18-24

Nice roof top area and a great breakfast

would recommend this property

Read all Baixa-Portugal Terrace Hostel reviews
HUB 1878 Faro Hostel 88%

7. HUB 1878 Faro Hostel

Hostel
Rua Serpa Pinto 29

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 83%

Location 91%

Safety 91%

Staff 86%

Value 88%

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HUB 1878 Faro Hostel

25 Mar 2019 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 18-24

The girl who checked us in was super sweet and helpful, when we checked out she took the time to ask us how we enjoyed our stay, and asked us for some suggestions on how they could improve the hostel. We really appreciated, it was the first time in our trip someone actually asked if we enjoyed our stay. Rooms are big, there are a lot of bathrooms, a nice rooftop where we can relax and have a drink.

would recommend this property

12 Sep 2017 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Great atmosphere of the old, renovated house. Cooking facilities available

would recommend this property

Read all HUB 1878 Faro Hostel reviews
Le Penguin Hostel 83%

8. Le Penguin Hostel

Hostel
Rua Doutor Cândido Guerreiro, 33

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 80%

Location 93%

Safety 83%

Staff 83%

Value 73%

4 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Le Penguin Hostel

03 Oct 2017 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Spacious kitchen with many cultries, free tee, big fridge, very nice atmosphere, own bar with very nice music playing all night long, clean bed spaces and toilets. And a proper breakfast is included in the price!

would recommend this property

12 Sep 2017 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The best staff team you could wish to meet. Great atmosphere. Friendly and helpful.

would recommend this property

Read all Le Penguin Hostel reviews
Guest House São Filipe 82%

9. Guest House São Filipe

Guesthouse
Rua Infante D. Henrique,55-1

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 70%

Location 86%

Safety 86%

Staff 87%

Value 86%

28 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Guest House São Filipe

26 Oct 2014 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Relaxation / spa

Location, staff were helpful, gave us a hairdryer when we needed one, quiet room, cute roof terrace which would be lovely in the summer.

would recommend this property

01 Sep 2014 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Work / volunteering

I like the cleanliness, conditions, hot water

would recommend this property

Read all Guest House São Filipe reviews
HI Faro – Pousada de Juventude. 79%

10. HI Faro – Pousada de Juventude.

Hostel
Rua da PSP, Edificio do IPJ

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 74%

Location 79%

Safety 75%

Staff 89%

Value 83%

42 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HI Faro – Pousada de Juventude.

27 Aug 2016 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

one of the best breakfast i have had in a hostel . this sticks out most . generally a good hostel with everything you need

would recommend this property

30 Aug 2014 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife

People friendly

would recommend this property

Read all HI Faro – Pousada de Juventude. reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Faro?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Faro hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Faro. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Faro

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Faro. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!