Website feedback

Reviews of Baixa-Portugal Terrace Hostel Faro Hostel

Rua de Portugal, nº36, Faro, Portugal

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 87%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 85%

Value 89%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Utensils

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Faro?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 87%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 85%

Value 89%

Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: The location, the sun terrace, the staff, the breakfast, the relaxed atmosphere and the value for money.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Nice roof top area and a great breakfast

Disliked: loud rooms when next to the road

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: Very clean and neat hostel. Close to everything.

Disliked: I wish they would've e-mailed me there would be no one else staying at the hostel. It was off season, but I had no idea hooooow off season. :s

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Safety, big social room and terace.

Disliked: The kitchen is smal, because hostel has plenty rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice and clean, huge rooftop terrace. Really quirky hostel - kind of like how I'd like to decorate a house!

Disliked: Nothing really. The little midgey flies in the bathroom were a bit annoying, but apart from that really great.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: It was a beautiful place and I really enjoyed my time there.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good location, nice character

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I was the only one. So it was special. I got an great breakfast. ANd the owner fast very helpfull. A nice guy. Yes a place worthy to stay one or more days to visit Faro.

Disliked: The only thing i missed a bit was a public Computer. The rest was completly awesome.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: beautiful common rooms upstairs. roof terrace.

Disliked: the showers were communal and had flies. we both got bites. only stale white bread for breakfast.bring your own computer/gadget if you want touse the internet, and a lock if you want to use the lockers.

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice roof top where you can relax

Disliked: The staff member wasn't particularly inviting or informative. The rooms were cold and there wasn't any heating. The kitchen didn't have hot water and the was quite dirty, you couldn't wash the dishes properly as there was no hot water. The toilets were out of toilet paper for a day and the shower curtains were mouldy.

Check Availability