Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel 33 Faro Hostel

Rua Miguel Bombarda Nº 33, Faro, Portugal

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 95%

Safety 89%

Staff 98%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Faro?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 95%

Safety 89%

Staff 98%

Value 90%

Showing 31-40 of 47 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Perfect place to stay if you have to catch an early flight or train the next day as it is very quite and only a minute walk to the train station. The staff is very friendly and cares a lot about the guests.

Disliked: Just have in mind that the kitchen only has a microwave and there are no lockers in the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: PERFECT location if arriving by bus (one street away).The staff went out of their way to be accomodating and constantly checked in to make sure everything was going well. Delicious Coffee!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very central, friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


07 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: Everyone at Hostel33 is helpful, friendly and eager to make your stay in Faro one to remember. They know Faro and the rest of the Algarve in and out and will tell you exactly what to visit to make the most of your stay.This personal touch, combined with an excellent location, beautiful and clean (bath)rooms make this hostel a great choice for any kind of traveler.The kitchen and terrace are small but cosy and I've met some really nice people there. Ricardo also likes to occasionally treat his guests to some good wine or local fruits and what better way than to spend time together enjoying all the good things Portugal has to offer.

Disliked: When I stayed here, the kitchen equipment was basic, but this had more to do with the recent opening of the hostel. The staff listens to the needs of their guests and by the time I left, there where extra pots, pans and even an extra refrigerator. Every problem is immediately taken care of, so there is little to dislike about that.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Clean nice bathroom

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It was the most tidy hostel I've stayed in, not only because it has opened only recently. Well thought through to the detail to offer best facilities. Loved the colors schemed rooms and the fact hat it offers private room. The location is fantastic and the owner has a superb understanding of hospitality.

Disliked: It was quite empty when I was there which was nice because I had a dorm to myself, but there wasn't much atmosphere due to lack of guests that day. Also, the guy who checked me in was very nice, but not so well trains yet on offering information (map etc) about the city. Again, it's a very young hostel but will quickly become established!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Warm, friendly helpful staff, really couldn't do enough to help with anything. The hostel was well decorated and kept very clean. There was always a great atmosphere, we met some really nice people.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Warm, friendly and very helpful staff. Hostel was nicely decorated and was kept very clean. There was always a good atmosphere and met some nice people.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nicely made Hostel, very clean with a huge bathrom even with a bathtube :)The owner Ricardo and other staff are very cooperative and happy to help in any way ensure you enjoy your stay and further travel in Portugal... Ricardo loves to give you some advices how to spent your time in Faro and around! ....as soon the tarrace is open, is gonna be even better!...one day again!!! Vincent

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I strongly recommend staying at this fresh hostel, I like the interior and the close distance to the bus station, the staff is VERY NICE and patient! I stayed the night from saturday to sunday with my boyfriend in a 8-bed room.

Disliked: No such comments!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability