Website feedback

Reviews of HUB 1878 Faro Hostel Faro Hostel

Rua Serpa Pinto 29, Faro, Portugal

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 83%

Location 91%

Safety 91%

Staff 86%

Value 88%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Dishwasher
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Important Information

Cancellation Policy: 48hours before arrival free of charge.
Payment on arrival: Credit cards (Visa, Mastercard) or cash.

Breakfast is not included.
Taxes are included.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Faro?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 83%

Location 91%

Safety 91%

Staff 86%

Value 88%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2019

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The girl who checked us in was super sweet and helpful, when we checked out she took the time to ask us how we enjoyed our stay, and asked us for some suggestions on how they could improve the hostel. We really appreciated, it was the first time in our trip someone actually asked if we enjoyed our stay. Rooms are big, there are a lot of bathrooms, a nice rooftop where we can relax and have a drink.

Disliked: Breakfast is a bit lacking stuff, but not that bad overall. That's the only suggestion we had, otherwise really nice place.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating


12 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Great atmosphere of the old, renovated house. Cooking facilities available

Disliked: No trash bins in the rooms and toilets are rather narrow

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating


30 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
41+

Liked: 1878 Hostel was full of character. The terrace was a great place to eat and enjoy the warm evenings. The facilities kitchen and bathrooms were cleaned daily and well kept. We noticed how hard the reception staff and cleaning staff worked and they were really helpful and organised trips for us. The staff enquired about our linen and towels and they arranged for them to be changed half-way through the week. Musical entertainment was great. There were washing machines and recycling bins.

Disliked: The property itself was fabulous and well run and maintained. It was noisy late at night from time to time and some of the residents were disrespectful to the cleaning staff and other residents by leaving food waste and dirty plates/utensils in the sinks and on the floor after they had prepared their food.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating


09 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
41+

Liked: The old character

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating


13 Apr 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Good location near train station

Disliked: Staff was a bit cold and unhelpful. Made the environment of the hostel unfriendly. Also it could have been cleaner.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Great staff, super clean and awesome hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: All

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: There is so much character in this hostel! I recommend asking the staff about the history of the building, it is really interesting and the hostel is filled with antiques. This is not a place to stay if you want to party, but if you are looking for a nice place to sleep I would strongly recommend it.

Disliked: It was almost completely empty.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: All

Disliked: Didn't manage to connect on wifi during my whole stay!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place is absolutely beautiful, building is very historical and has its own character, but was recently renovated and has all facilities you may need. Place is very clean and has great bathrooms and kitchen areas. Most importantly the staff is great, they make sure you feel welcome and have everything you need. Best place I've been to, thanks for making my stay great!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability