Website feedback

Reviews of Old Town Kanonia Hostel and Apartments Warsaw Hostel

Jezuicka 2, Warsaw, Poland

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 75%

Location 98%

Safety 84%

Staff 80%

Value 85%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Any cancellation less then 2 days before arrival and any no show will be charged for the first night.
.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Warsaw?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 75%

Location 98%

Safety 84%

Staff 80%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Location in proximity to old town was fantastic! Staff was mostly helpful, would look up directions if not entirely sure and did a room switch so we could check in when we arrived early.

Disliked: Minor issue, but when my dad asked about a specific tour when we checked in, we were directed to the tourist info centre. When we were checking out, he spotted a brochure there for the exact tour - so just be sure to review all the resources they have available!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: comfy bed, nice room in the aparment.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Perfectly located in the heart of old town area. Clean and quite.

Disliked: Its not a complete dislike but the hostel is kinda located a little bit far away from the bars and clubs.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Great location, nice to stay in

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location!!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Una location FENOMENALE: a pochissimi metri dal rynek!

Disliked: Non pulitissimo e con un fortissimo odore di orina di gatto

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location and value for money

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location couldn't be better for the Old Town, although in the future I would choose to stay nearer the centre.

Disliked: Bunkbeds were terrible and there wasn't really enough space in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location. The private double was nice. Staff were helpful.

Disliked: The kitchen was not really a kitchen or even a kitchenette. There was no burner but there was a microwave and a kettle. However it wasn't too big a problem because you could buy really inexpensive food at the milk bar nearby.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean, EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCELLENT locationBathroom was top notch. I didnt even wear flipflops :P

Disliked: Had a 4 person dorm. The room was MUCH smaller than in the picture- like obviously this is a hostel but the single beds were like 3/4 beds and the double was hardly bigger than a single if I was sleeping next to a friend and not my bf I wouldve been uncomfortable.Wifi didn;t work well and it was more of a family atmosphere. We arrived late at night (around 1) and had our neighbors pissed off when we were chatting and unpacking - not very loud or crazy just normal conversation.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability