Website feedback

Reviews of Tatamka Hostel Warsaw Hostel

Tamka Str 30, Warsaw, Poland

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 84%

Safety 80%

Staff 82%

Value 83%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Cancellations or any changes in reservation are accepted in writing only - please email us. The reservation may be modified or cancelled free of charge up to 2 days before arrival. After we can charge guest for 100% of booking amount
NO shows can be charged 100% of booking amount

We take a deposit of 20pln for the locker to each dorm. You get it back during the check-out.

The hostel reserves the right to pre-authorise your credit card prior to arrival.
Breakfast costs additional 10 PLN (if booked on arrival)
Taxes included.
Cash or Credit cards payment accepted on arrival.
Child Friendly.
Check in from 2 pm.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Warsaw?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 84%

Safety 80%

Staff 82%

Value 83%

Showing 1-10 of 228 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2019

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Excelente!! I would like to come back !!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating


08 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Conveniently close to city centre and old town. Staff were always available and friendly to help out 24 hours a day.

Disliked: Access to the airport wasn't great.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Well located.

Disliked: The entire building smelt really bad, like a combination of drain pipes and smelly cleaning rags. The bedsheets were also very strange, the mattresses had no fitted sheets, so you ended up sleeping mostly on the mattress...

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The Garden, May be ?

Disliked: The cleaning staff slole me 40 Zloty and my sleeping mask. There s insects on the shower, dirthy !!! And at the reception, they don t worries about it apparently. An advise, go to an other hostel

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: There were friendly stuff. It was walking distance to the center and old town

Disliked: There were no soaps on the toilets. The windows are so bad that u can hear the traffic outside in your room.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest,
thank you for leaving a comment about your stay at Tatamka Hostel.
We are glad that you liked our staff and location and sorry for all the inconveniences. Soap is refilled in bathroom everyday, so there must have been a massive usage of it during your stay ;). As for the traffic noise - we do realize that it could be unpleasant, but that is the cost of the location. To make our guests more comfortable we have earplugs at the reception for all our guest.
Hope to see you again if you decide to come back to Warsaw :)
Kind regards,
Tatamka Hostel Team

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: They have a nice garden at the back of the main building which is perfect for relaxing, to drink a beer and talk with some other travelers.

Disliked: Everything was fine.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Super beds! Friendly and clean. good Location in Warsaw! Breakfast is ok and very diverse.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Nothibg

Disliked: The staff were useless and made no effort to help me. I went to the desk several times and they ignored me and when I finally talked to them they were very unhelpful

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: It is close to the city center, breakfast is very good and it costs only 7zl. Clean room. Bed is comfortable.

Disliked: There should be a toilet in every floor. I had my room on 3rd floor and toilet in 2nd floor. In the bathroom there are just 2 showers and 2 toilets. The room was a bit noisy in the night.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Very comfort room/bed for a good price

Disliked: WiFi Internet connection does not works properly

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability