Website feedback

Reviews of Tatamka Hostel Warsaw Hostel

Tamka Str 30, Warsaw, Poland

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 84%

Safety 80%

Staff 82%

Value 83%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Cancellations or any changes in reservation are accepted in writing only - please email us. The reservation may be modified or cancelled free of charge up to 2 days before arrival. After we can charge guest for 100% of booking amount
NO shows can be charged 100% of booking amount

We take a deposit of 20pln for the locker to each dorm. You get it back during the check-out.

The hostel reserves the right to pre-authorise your credit card prior to arrival.
Breakfast costs additional 10 PLN (if booked on arrival)
Taxes included.
Cash or Credit cards payment accepted on arrival.
Child Friendly.
Check in from 2 pm.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Warsaw?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 84%

Safety 80%

Staff 82%

Value 83%

Showing 51-60 of 228 reviews

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Although not really walkable from the Main station.. it is about a 10min bus ride.Nowe Swiat is fairly close and that's where all the clubs, bars are. Old Town not so far either.Room seemed fairly clean for hostel standard.. Price reasonable.Its a good place to just crash for one night… nothing more nothing less. See warning below

Disliked: The Staff. Not the friendliest bunch. No friendly greeting or welcome to the hostel. I was with a Polish speaking friend who overheard what they were saying about us.. hmmm…Common Room - Zero atmosphere. There was an old guy ironing his clothes nearby haha that's itTAXI SCAM WARNING *** From the hostel staff. I asked about airport taxi. They said "oh use our guy he is honest. Only charges double daily rate (it was late at night) which is only 60zlotych"Again - reading up online, and having a polish speaking friend with me - we called other cab companies on our own. My Taxi to Airport was only 40zlotych (the going honest rate).not a big deal - I know hostels need to make money with extras like that. but fleecing poor backpackers out of money (i'm sure hostel people get commission) is dishonest and left a bad taste in my mouth….

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: It was really conveinent and reseption people are friendly and helpfull

Disliked: AcctuallY I like it very much. There is nothing to complain about.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: wi-fi connection is barely woking in rooms. even in the living room I had onnection problems

Disliked: Internet quality. and breakfast is not free


The property's response is

Dear Sir,
we are monitoring our wifi connection systematically and we haven't noticed any problems with the wifi speed lately. Breakfast ist not free but it costs a bit more than 1 euro (5 PLN) for a wide variety of products: cornflakes, milk, muesli, jams, ham, honey, cheese, vegetables (tomatoes, cucumbers, olives, radish, paprika) + free coffee and tea. It is the best and cheapest way to start your day - in any caffee you have to pay at least 10 PLN for a single sandwich and coffee/tea.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break

Liked: The Receptionist are very help, beautiful ladies and speak good english, willing to help

Disliked: Breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was within a great location and only about 15 minutes walk from the centre and Old Town. The rooms were great and clean and the staff were friendly, helpful and approachable.

Disliked: Maybe a later checkout than 11am for guests who do not leave Warsaw until the evening/night. Aside from that, everything was great.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately it is impossible to offer later checkout but if you have a night train and wish to stay at the hostel till the evening there is no problem - common room and kitchen are open and available all day and night. See you again in Warsaw!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Helpful staff, free wifi in all rooms

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Reception was kind.

Disliked: The location is quite away from tourist points.And above all.... Kitchen stuffs were sooooooo dirty. It was described that the hostel provides 24hrs coffee and tea, but it was impossible for us because the boiler was full of white water dusts. I even worried about other people who would drink without recognizing that.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The room is spacious, very clean bathroom

Disliked: Location, not very convenient as I walked for nearly 20mins to find out it

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free use of washing machine and dryer, as well as lockers in room. Also the Wi-Fi works in the room unlike a lot of other places.

Disliked: Beds a bit old so you don't really sleep straight but in a curve. Not that big a deal and maybe it was only my bed.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location. Breakfast was nice and staff very friendly ans helpful.

Disliked: Room gad to be locked with the key both when you left and went in and people forgot to do it a lot of times. The hostel should let people know that they have to lock the door each time they leave or arrive.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability