Website feedback

Reviews of Tatamka Hostel Warsaw Hostel

Tamka Str 30, Warsaw, Poland

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 84%

Safety 80%

Staff 82%

Value 83%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Important Information

IMPORTANT NOTICE:
Cancellations or any changes in reservation are accepted in writing only - please email us. The reservation may be modified or cancelled free of charge up to 2 days before arrival. After we can charge guest for 100% of booking amount
NO shows can be charged 100% of booking amount

We take a deposit of 20pln for the locker to each dorm. You get it back during the check-out.

The hostel reserves the right to pre-authorise your credit card prior to arrival.
Breakfast costs additional 10 PLN (if booked on arrival)
Taxes included.
Cash or Credit cards payment accepted on arrival.
Child Friendly.
Check in from 2 pm.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Warsaw?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 84%

Safety 80%

Staff 82%

Value 83%

Showing 41-50 of 228 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I spent great two nights at the Tatamka hostel. The location is good and facilities and service live up to what they promise in the descriptions. But especially the staff is very friendly and helpful. I had payment-issues before my arrival and called, they were super friendly and cooperative and helped me a great deal, special thanks go out to Paulina!

Disliked: Nothing that I could think of, it was money well spent.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, pretty good location

Disliked: Nothing to complain

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I got in super early at about 5am and without batting an eye, the guy at reception said that they didn't have any beds free for this past night I could crash on the couch. Great facilities and accommodating staff.

Disliked: There was a big group staying the night I stayed, which detracted a bit from the atmosphere. Otherwise, it was a great place to stay in Warsaw.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Dorm rooms are very clean. It is one of the cheapest places to stay in Warsaw. Toilet facilities are very clean with good hot showers and spacious.. Beautiful kitchen area with free tea and coffee all day and night. Breakfast is ony a bit over one Euro and you can eat as much as you like. That's a deal. Free internet all day.The staff is very friendly and orofessional. Excellent location in the heart of the city center. Anytime you go to Warsaw, Tatamka hostel is the place to be. You will most certainly love your stay there.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I really liked this hostel. It's big and has lots of people - but it also has good facilities. The staff were young, helpful and friendly and spoke perfect English. For the price, I was expecting something worse - so I was really surprised to see that this is a very well equipped, well run hostel. It was great value for money. Nice showers with privacy and best of all... a modern washer/dryer which is free to use. I thought this was a really nice gesture - you don't feel you're being ripped off here. I really enjoyed my stay here and only left because they had a large group which had booked up all of the available beds.

Disliked: The hostel has good wi-fi but for some reason the pop up window wouldn't come up on my iPhone so I couldn't use the wi-fi on my phone. Apparently this is an issue with Apple phones - it seems to work on other brands. It worked fine on my macbook.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Romantic getaway

Liked: Nice staff and high-standard rooms

Disliked: Nothing ;)

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Eramos 4 personas y nos pusieron en una habitación de 4 a pesar de haber reservado una de 6 sin tener que pagar más. Los baños estaban limpios y las habitaciones también.

Disliked: Te cobran el desayuno aparte pero después nadie hace un control a la hora de desayunar, por lo que pienso que fuimos las únicas pardillas que pagamos

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Tatamka Hostelは非常に良いサービスを提供するホステルであり、お薦めです。一晩辺り、シェアルームで20-25PLNでした(約700円)。冬場で、空きベッドがあったので、直前に50%近くの割引を受けました。他のホステルは30plnくらいなので、お得でした。ホステルのスタッフは頼りになります。例えば、老舗のレストラン、バー、クラブなどの情報を地図で教えてくれます。ポーランド語と英語を完璧に話せます。施設は、大きなリビング、キッチン、ラウンジ、シャワー、洗濯機、乾燥機と非常に充実しています。場所も非常に便利です。メインのNowy Swiatまで徒歩3分でいけます。

Disliked: キッチンにオイルがあれば、ありがたいかな。

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: all

Disliked: (-)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: everything was great, location, atmosphere and very friendly and helpfull staff, I really enjoyed my stay there and for sure I'll come back

Disliked: there's nothing to dislike :)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability