Website feedback

Castle Inn by Oki Doki Guesthouse

Swietojanska 2, entrance from Plac Zamkowy, Warsaw, Warsaw, Poland

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 79%

Location 97%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 89%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Special booking cancellation policy for the New Year`s Eve period (from 30th of December 2012 till 1st of January 2013):
minimum stay: 2 days
cancellation policy: If reservation cancelled up to 5 days before date of arrival, no fee will be charged. If cancelled later, the whole stay will be charged.

RESERVATION POLICY FOR EURO 2012
CANCELLATION
Please note, if cancelled or modified, the total price of the reservation is non-refundable. In case of no-show, the total price of the reservation is non-refundable and the reservation is being cancelled.
PREPAYMENT
The total price of the reservation need to be paid directly after the booking and it`s being charged from credit card

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Warsaw?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 79%

Location 97%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 89%

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: A wonderful location right next to the Royal Palace - it could not be bettered.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike in any respect.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was right next to the Castle, and situated in the old town. The room we stayed in was beautifully decorated, and had a fantastic view to the Castle-square. Good breakfeast.

Disliked: The lounge did not have the boardgames and wine as they advertised. Be aware that the taxi has to stop 150 m. from the hotel, and that you have to be able to carry your luggage up 3-4 floors as there is no elevator available.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Stayed in Castle inn for the second time, simply a perfect place to explore Warsaw. Unique style, professional and very helpful staff, perfect location! Hope I will have possibilities in the future as well to stay there!

Disliked: -----

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Liked: Nice room, location is perfect.

Disliked: I would not recommend to order a breakfast. It is relatively expensive (PLN 35) and not tasty.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is great, and the rooms are really good.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We really enjoyed our time at Castle Inn. This hostel is really cosy and good located. The stuff is friendly and helpful. Good value for money :-)

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: A lovely little hotel, with nicely bizarre decoration. Staff were helpful, and the bed and shower were great. Cheap for the location right in the old square.

Disliked: Be aware that if you have suitcases, there are a lot of cobbles to get to the hotel, and a fair few flights of stairs to the rooms as others have mentioned. However, the staff are more than happy to help if you let them know. Very close to some nice, but touristy, restaurants.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Location and ambience.

Disliked: No lift and room was on fifth floor!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Unbelievable location right on the Old Town Square. Friendly staff which were really helpful. One of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in, in one of the most quirky rooms we've ever slept in.

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Très bonne impression. Personnel très agréable. Merci d avoir bien voulu nous garder nos valises en securité pendant que nous visitions la vieille ville

Disliked: La difficulté de porter la valise jusqu'au 4 ème étage sans ascenseur

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability