Website feedback

Reviews of Let's Rock Hostel Krakow Hostel

Grodzka 34 Street, Krakow, Poland

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 98%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Utensils
  • WiFi

Important Information

Check out Krakow's most wanted tours and day trips: cracowvisitor.com

Let’s Rock Hostel Terms & Conditions:
* check-in time is from 2 pm until 1 am
* check-out is until 10 am
*we do not accept STAG groups
* during check-in, a valid ID, with the owners' picture, is necessary (ID card, passport, driving license)
* guests who are checking-in can be permitted on hostels' premises no earlier than 6 am on the check-in day
*guests who are checking-out are permitted to stay in hostels' common room and use the facilities up until 10 pm on the check-out day
* late check-out on request until 12 pm (12:00) (for the price of 20 PLN/person)
* any delays in checking-out will be charged:
1) not checking out until 12 pm (without requested late check-out) will be charged as late check-out which is 20 PLN/person
2) checking-out long after 12 pm, staying in the room without requesting late check out or without extending the stay will be charged as full-day stay for the prices visible at the reception desk

Cancellation policy: Every cancellation or modification needs to be addressed by email directly to the hostel. Cancellations are possible free of charge up to 48 hours before arrival date (only free cancellation bookings) In case of a late cancellation the property will charge a fee equal to your first booked night. In case of a no show, the entire outstanding amount will be charged.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Krakow?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 98%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Showing 1-10 of 128 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2019

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Great location, easy to walk everywhere. Free breakfast.

Disliked: Rooms are super cramped, the 2 bunk beds were literally next to one another and it felt like sleeping on a double bed with a stranger!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


16 Jun 2018

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: I had an absolutely amazing time staying here. The staff was wonderful and I felt like I was friends with half of them! They have great events that help travelers meet one another, and lots of opportunities for beautiful day trips to the surrounding areas like Zakopane.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


19 Oct 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The staff was awesome, especially Olivia and Ege. The location is perfect, right in the middle of everything to go to. Always good activities at night and easy to get to bars and clubs, but also quiet later at night in case you decide you want an early night.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The Staff was amazing. The room was very cosy and comfortable.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, really helpful staff, good vibe

Disliked: nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Extremely clean and in a good location

Disliked: Lots of stairs

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was very great, just a few meters walk to the main square. Staff was friendly, they offered a cool wodka tasting.

Disliked: No power sockets close to the beds. There could be a little bit more information on what to do in town, other than partying.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Guest. Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your time here. Our staff is well informed about the city so it's always best to ask them for suggestions of what to do in town.Thank you for letting us know about power sockets. We put some extension cords in dorms to make it more accessible and convenient for our guests. We will be happy to host you again.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A great hostel for anyone who is looking for a party hostel. Nice staff and amazing atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice atmosphere in the hostel. I had a very friendly girl on reception when I arrived. So central to old town and the train and bus stations

Disliked: Individual lockers in rooms were not the most secure. Only one toilet and shower for 16 of us. Not enough power sockets (2 in a dorm room of 12 people!). Rubbish bin in the room was not emptied for the 4 nights I stayed. Staff seem intent on selling you a tour to Auschwitz and the salt mines & are not forthcoming with information regarding getting to these places individually

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We’re sorry to hear about your complaint concerning our staff. It’s not our intention to sell only the tours. Very often our guests ask about them because its much convenient, faster and easier and there’s not a big difference in price in comparison to going on your own. That’s why we feel it’s a benefit to offer those kind of tours. Maybe you mentioned a word tour and one of our staff members just replied automatically. If you felt it was different I want to apologize.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was perfect and the staff people were always avaliable to help us.

Disliked: There were only 4 showers in the whole hostel so we had to wait for a while to take a shower every morning.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability