Website feedback

Reviews of La Guitarra Hostel Gdansk Gdansk Hostel

ul. Grodzka 12, Gdansk, Poland

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 76%

Location 88%

Safety 89%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

We reserve the right to pre-authorize the credit card used for this booking.
If the pre-authorization is not successful, the guest needs to provide alternative card details for a valid reservation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Gdansk?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 76%

Location 88%

Safety 89%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 146 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating


17 Nov 2019

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Place, Price and big lockers

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2018

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Great kitchen area, comfy warm bed, secure large lockers, décor.

Disliked: beware the bathroom door on 2nd floor, 1st bathroom....I was in there and someone opened the door whilst locked!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Location is good, in Gdansk centrum

Disliked: The 8-person dorms are simply not suited for eight persons, which makes you want to avoid them during summer seasons

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating


29 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Security, great staff, accessibility and convenience

Disliked: More organization could make it better

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Friendly staff and great location.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Doskonała lokalizacja blisko Targu Rybnego, obok miła knajpka z różnymi piwami, jakieś 10 min spaceru od dworca. Pokój (o nazwie "George Harrison" - mój ulubiony Beatles! ;) ) mieliśmy w nowej części hostelu, bardzo niewielki, a łazienka to mistrzostwo wykorzystania przestrzeni 2 metrów kwadratowych, ale przecież nie po to się jedzie do Gdańska żeby siedzieć w hostelu :) Czysto, ładnie i przyjemnie.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap. That's all.

Disliked: I seldom make reviews, but for my 32-countries journey this hostel is the most unfriendly place i've chosen to stay. Staff is really rude and non-informative, even don't show you where is the kitchen. Also no maps.But the worst thing is hostel's attitude to guests. It doesn't matter that they accept credit cards: you still have to give them 10 zl deposit for the key. I saw no info about that and had only euros in cash. Staff agreed to take euros as the deposit BUT only paper money (i had only coins). WTF? Coins are not money here?And finally. It's terrific: they asked me to pay 5 euros to stay for one hour in a common room after checkout. What? Are you kidding? That's the last drop.It's not only me who is so unsatisfied with that place: most of people from my room moved to other neighbour hostels.And I don't even say anything about always dirty bathrooms.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A great central location, clean, quiet with friendly helpful staff who are happy to assist with your stay and whom speak very good english.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location

Disliked: Showers and toilettes were pretty rough

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I'll leave no positive comment as the negatives outweigh them all.

Disliked: The attitude of the staff. (One in particular.) She made nothing but silly excuses because she didn't want to do the laundry. (It was only 8:30pm). She said it would cost 50zł so I should go to a laundromat for 30zł. It was 64zł and took most of the day. When I checked out they said I had to pay a "locker tax" for using the locker. This was kept secret at check in, and they said there wasn't space to put it on HostelBookers. They took it from the key deposit. How's that for a scam! This is the most dishonest hostel I've encountered in 11 months of continuous travel. If you think you'll save money staying here think again.

Check Availability