Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Przy Targu Rybnym Gdansk Hostel

Grodzka 21, Gdansk, Poland

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 57%

Location 90%

Safety 74%

Staff 73%

Value 70%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box

Important Information

In order to fully guarantee your booking, you will need to contact the Hostel Przy Targu Rybnym to reconfirm your details and arrival time.
The property will request further details and failing to provide that might result in your booking being cancelled.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Gdansk?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 57%

Location 90%

Safety 74%

Staff 73%

Value 70%

Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Good location

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Good location just at the end of promenade, behind Hilton Hotel

Disliked: The Building is a bit run down, so the furniture, bathroom, etc.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Nice, helpful and friendly staff. Good cheap price and excellent location.

Disliked: Shower would be more clean. But warm water was good.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, not big but friendly, hot water, dishes and free tea

Disliked: Small rooms

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Single rooms are good value.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's located very close to the old town centre, very clean and quiet!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel is nothing special and the interior decor is a little dark and depressing. The common area could be made a lot nicer with better lighting... but despite any problems the price was really really good and the location is great. The showers were ok (each shower/toilet is a separate room). Staff were friendly, helpful and spoke English.

Disliked: The main thing which irritated me is that there are no 'secure lockers' as was advertised. You can leave things behind reception - but each bed in the dormitory DOES NOT have it's own locker. The common area is so dark.... it would be so easy to make this space so much better with a few minor adjustments e.g better lighting and decor. The dorm room smelled a bit but this was because of the other guests and was ok when I opened the window. For some reason all of the electrical sockets in the building looked dangerous - they worked but were all hanging out of the wall with the wires showing. Bathrooms and shower rooms lacked ventilation. No recycling. The kitchen is basic - only a microwave and fridge. The low price and great location meant I overlooked these problems.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Tee and coffee were for free. People who are living there are very friendly and it is easy to make friends.Rooms with less people were cleaned and better.

Disliked: The hostel was really dirty. We were there two nights in a shared room of 10 people, some of them were peeing on the floor of the shared bathroom and the stuff did not clean it, we had to ask for it but it was dirty the whole time. Beds are old and make sounds all the time you move. One man totally drunk was coming into the hostel. Space is small, and the smell in the room was HORRIBLE, worst smell in my life, true story. (Windows could not be open). I recommend everybody pay more and sleep in a clean and not dangerous room.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: location

Disliked: I got a single room where it was actually impossible to walk and I couldn't even stand upright. I just think it would be fair to inform that someone is going to get this kind of room cause it's not normal. The mattress was very uncomfortable and the floor was dirty. The room was cheap but it could be at least clean. I had no access to the Internet in my room. Maybe you'll be more lucky in yours.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location near main train station, friendly staff, no noise, clean ... absolutely recommend

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability