Website feedback

Reviews of Makati Apartelle Manila Hostel

4411 Montojo Street., near cor. Chino reces ave., Manila, Philippines

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 77%

Safety 90%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Manila?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 86%

Location 77%

Safety 90%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff were friendly, and the managing lady was helpful at all times. The rooms were up to standards as displayed on the website. It is a place I would definitely stay again should I travel to the Philippines in future.

Disliked: Finding it is a bit tricky if you do not have a GPS enabled device.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean and nice, very friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: All perfect

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Loved it so much, I am going back!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It's my first time to book an apartelle and before i check in i ask the hostel staff if i can see first the room? I was surprised, because i didn't expect ,the apartelle is clean so we decided with my husband to extend another 2 nights because not far from his office to report and the public transportation is just walking distance and the restaurants,massage and beauty parlor,supermarket and etc. we extended again an another 4 nights because i feel like home.

Disliked: the only one thing is, slum is just at the next street corner!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping

Liked: the place is kept clean

Disliked: there are times the water supply is very little. need to wait a bit before the amount of acceptable water supply comes back to normal

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Work / volunteering

Liked: Súper friendly staff. They gave us maps of the area and also complete information about how to get to another places in the country from Manila.Apartment with fridge, bathroom, aircon...for a good price.Near Makati. It's easy to get there if you have a map or gps to tell the taxi drivers, otherwise they don't know. We had a map and no problem at all :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The friendly staff, clean rooms, plenty of room inside, wifi worked well, price was great

Disliked: That Manila was not safe after dark

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Super clean and staff are very attentive. Great place to stay. Just like home away from home.

Disliked: First, Have a hard time to find. But the next day, We found out it was very easy. Close to everything.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: affordable and the the staff are accomodating

Disliked: they can more facility like a water dispenser

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability