Website feedback

Reviews of Ocean Breeze Inn Boracay Island Hostel

Station 3, Boracay, Angol,, Boracay Island, Philippines

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 73%

Location 71%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 84%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Currency Exchange
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

Payment

A deposit is required when making reservations, with balance due upon check in. Deposit payment can be done via bank-to-bank transfer, Paypal or Credit Card.


Check in / Check out time

Check-in time: From 2 pm on
Check-out time: 11 am

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Boracay Island?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 73%

Location 71%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Peaceful and comfortable to stay

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: The character of the place was very traditional which was lovely. The staff were extremely nice and always ready to help. They set up wifi for us and brought us hot water in a thermos and coffee every morning on our verandah. They also helped us get back to the jetty port by giving us directions. They were lovely and made it very welcoming. The room was made up with a nice mosquito net, cable tv, fresh towels, and was clean and comfy. It was close to some great places along the beach and was easy and safe to get to.

Disliked: It wasn't very soundproof so we could hear the guest's alarm and tv from the adjoined cottage, but the two cottages shared a wall so it was understandable.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very friendly staffs. They gave us more than we expected.

Disliked: The location. You'll have a very long walk if you decide to go to station 1.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice place to chill out

Disliked: far from station 2

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Fantastic! My home at Boracay ! Thank you for all / Fantastic staff - thanks for show the Philipino traditions, culture, talking about basketball and of course BBQ and RUM what we had together!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Kindy staff making me feel alw ys like at home

Disliked: Roosters

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Micah and his staff were so caring , lovely and helpful . Not only did they super scrub the room down for us - and gave us a free upgrade but then brought orange juice shortly after our arrival.. also when it came time to go Micah took the time to find us a tricycle to get us to the ferry and at a GREAT price. I highly recommend this sweet hostel.

Disliked: The roosters in the neighborhood can be a bit much

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The place is in a quiet location (about 3 mins from the beach). The room was clean and basic & Air Con was useful to have and the fan. The staff were very good, friendly and very helpful.

Disliked: Although this is an Inn and not a Hostel/hotel - we were surprised by some of the rules - you pay for gas usage if you self service - which in our view is unique and unnecessary. It should be part of the service offering. Same for Wi-fi - they wanted P50 per day - ridiculously expensive by Philippine standards where most hostels locally include free Wi-Fi. Beware power cuts for a whole day - the Inn's generator packed up so it can get Signage for the place could be better and the owner's letters "welcoming us" before we arrived need review as they come across as dictatorial & somewhat rude rather than welcoming - which we are not sure was the intended purpose - at least we hope not - perhaps language may be the issue here.We were also surprised at the requirement to pay staff time cost if they met you at the Airport or Ferry? One could argue this was being open and honest but it seemed odd to offer a pick up service with all the constituent parts itemized - we've never experienced this before. In any event we didn't need anyone to meet us it was pretty straight forward which they could have said so at the beginning when we started the email conversation.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: quiet safe ,, cheaper and clean.

Disliked: quite far from the night life

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Quiet, friendly staff

Disliked: A bit too far away (station 3 is a long walk from everything else)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability