Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Puno, Peru

Lucky your House 92%

1. Lucky your House

Hostel
Av Titicaca 144

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 91%

Location 91%

Safety 89%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

52 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lucky your House

25 Nov 2017 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Comfy common area to meet ppl and chill out. Good kitchen for cooking in. Rooms were clean beds were comfy showers were hot.

would recommend this property

22 Feb 2017 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Good location. Great shower

would recommend this property

Read all Lucky your House reviews
Suites Antonio´s 89%

2. Suites Antonio´s

Hotel
Arequipa 840

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 84%

Location 93%

Safety 91%

Staff 93%

Value 91%

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Suites Antonio´s

02 Feb 2017 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 41+

The location + staff.

would recommend this property

17 Aug 2014 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The rooms were spacious, the staff was friendly and the location was just a short walk from Plaza de Armas. They have a welcoming, comfortable sitting area, a very good breakfast buffet, white fluffy towels, wonderfully hot showers, and tea/coffee service all day. We had a 10 pm bus for Cusco (after a one night lake tour) and not only did they securely store our luggage during our visit to the lake, but they also welcomed my two children and me for the evening to sit and 'regroup' for the next leg of our journey. They also recommended and booked a one night/two day lake tour at a very reasonable rate (95 sols including the optional lunch) as compared to what other people paid for their tour. For the lake tour, bring all your warm clothing as houses have no heat, torch or head lamp, a bit of water, and a gift for the host family--oil, sugar, rice, candles. Otherwise, buying those items on the island are 8x as much. Handmade hats are a great price (20-30 sols) at Amantani (where you sleep) as compared to Taquile.

would recommend this property

Read all Suites Antonio´s reviews
El Manzano 87%

3. El Manzano

Guesthouse
Av. El Puerto 449

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 78%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 94%

32 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Manzano

29 Mar 2016 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

A little oasis unexpected with friendly staff and everything you need.

would recommend this property

24 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Friendly service, clean, secure, close to local markets and only 5 min walk to main tourist area.

would recommend this property

Read all El Manzano reviews
Bothy Backpaker Hostel 81%

4. Bothy Backpaker Hostel

Hostel
Giron Iquitos 136, Getting there: Iquitos with Pardo St

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 78%

Location 79%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 79%

10 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bothy Backpaker Hostel

12 May 2019 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Lovely friendly staff. Great bathroom facilities with nice hot water. They kindly let me wait in the hostel till my night bus even though I had already checked out.

would recommend this property

31 Mar 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The family that runs this hostel is incredibly nice! They went above and beyond for us during our stay. They cooked a great breakfast…checked in on us to make sure we were happy and made hot water for us whenever we asked. They are very hardworking and our stay in their hostel was a positive experience. They also set us up with a great tour of Islas Flotantes de Los Uros and Isla de Taquile for a very reasonable price. We had a great stay and still can't get over how nice the family that runs this place was to us!

would recommend this property

Read all Bothy Backpaker Hostel reviews
Inka's Rest 80%

5. Inka's Rest

Hostel
Pasaje San Carlos No 158

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 84%

Safety 84%

Staff 82%

Value 82%

167 out of 184 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Inka's Rest

12 Dec 2016 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Clean & break fast was good!

would recommend this property

16 Nov 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Good location, very clean, nice breakfast and kitchen.

would recommend this property

Read all Inka's Rest reviews
Puma Backpackers Hostel 79%

6. Puma Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Jr. Antonio Arenas 150

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 79%

Location 65%

Safety 85%

Staff 86%

Value 81%

32 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Puma Backpackers Hostel

05 Aug 2016 54%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Good location

15 Sep 2015 43%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Pancakes for breakfast

Read all Puma Backpackers Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Puno hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Puno. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Puno

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Puno. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!