Website feedback

Reviews of Lucky your House Puno Hostel

Av Titicaca 144, Puno, Peru

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 91%

Location 91%

Safety 89%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 91%

Location 91%

Safety 89%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

Showing 31-40 of 47 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice, smiling and helpful staff !And the best breakfast we had in a hostel in Peru !

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful in any way they could. They advised us very well on tours and attractions and were always there when we needed somerhing.

Disliked: The facilities and the room were extremely cold and the presumably hot showers were only lukewarm.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Ambiente fliar. Recomendable.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff helped book day trips and buses.Hot showerGood wifi

Disliked: A little grubby and aged Weird smell in bathroom ?Cigarette smokeView of brick wall from window

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating


24 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Located centrally; more or less good wi-fi connection; quiet

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The guy who picked us up from the bus terminal was really nice but there did seem to be no safety deposit box although there was always someone on the front desk.the breakfast was very good and also the location.I would stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing I have not added above.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was so clean and the stuff was so nice.The ratio quality-price was more than good.

Disliked: The living room was cold.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Extremely friendly staff. We arrived at 5 a.m. and got offered breakfast and blankets. They even booked tours for us.

Disliked: the receptionist who was on duty in the afternoon didn't speak english and couldn't find our key.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent breakfast, lovely presented towels in the room - felt like a hotel!

Disliked: Wifi broken on first day but they soon fixed it!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostal is our best stay in Peru so far, super helpful and friendly, they helped us to arrange Lake Titicaca tour and airport transfer, very honest and reliable people. Would definitely recommend this Hostal. Good wifi, great service, very good value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability