Website feedback

Reviews of Lucky your House Puno Hostel

Av Titicaca 144, Puno, Peru

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 91%

Location 91%

Safety 89%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 91%

Location 91%

Safety 89%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

Showing 21-30 of 47 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Family Holiday

Liked: Great place, good buffet breakfast, and the staff spoke English and were very helpful. Highly recommended!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: We planned to stay 1 night but we will stay a week. Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent location and all the facilities you will need.The room was very clean and good sized. We enjoyed the cable TV and movies.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: This hostel was the cleanest and nicest room we had in all of South America and for this price it was really good value. It was close to amenities like banks, restaurants bars, main square, supermarket, parks.... Great location!The staff was great in me overcome altitude dizziness. they also confirmed my flight and called my taxi.The tours desk is in the reception is excellent, great service and very helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close walk to a bunch of things including the dock for trips to the uros and isla taquile. Showers nice and hot!!!

Disliked: the room that we stayed in was cold. the blankets compensated though but it would be nice to have some heat.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Our best stay in Peru at this point. Yhis and Niger are so very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Same day laundry service1..awesome when back-pacing with 4 females. It is places like this that greatly enhance any travelling experience. So well done.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great staff! Very helpfull ! We checked in at 5am without any problem. Close to the main square! Only 4 soles from the bus station by taxi.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff at Lucky Your House were incredibly helpful and welcoming. They continuously went above and beyond by booking dinner reservations for us, calling tour companies and arranging payment, booking our bus to Copacabana and even the taxi to the station, and served a great breakfast with avocado. My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We experienced amazing customer service at Lucky Your House. We arrived at the bus station at about five am, and the hostel arranged pickup at the bus station, then let us check in to one of our rooms right away (at no extra charge). They served a good breakfast, arranged a boat tour for us, bought us water bottles when we ran out, and recommended good places to eat in town. At every turn the desk manager was amazingly helpful. Highly recommend this hostel!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: Really lovely staff, very helpful with every question we had. Wifi is fairly decent, and in the room. Breakfast was quite good as well. We got upgraded when we arrived at 6am as all the dorms were full. Was a nice surprise after a cold overnight bus.

Disliked: The top bed spread had visible mould on it. The sheets underneath and blankets were clean. The shower took a while to heat up, but once hot was great!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were so friendly & so helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability