Website feedback

Reviews of Lucky your House Puno Hostel

Av Titicaca 144, Puno, Peru

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 91%

Location 91%

Safety 89%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 91%

Location 91%

Safety 89%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

Showing 11-20 of 47 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The double room we stayed was really big, with nice tidy en suite. The reception staff were very helpful - helped book our excursions to Lake Titicaca and the islands. Breakfast is free in the morning, with juice and coffee. Free coca tea all day long. The rooms are kept very clean and tidy at all times. Laundry service on offer and kitchen for communal use - all good things! While we stayed, we had a small medical emergency, which meant we couldn't travel to La Paz as planned (a trip the hostel had kindly booked for us). Not only were the hostel staff extremely helpful in the medical emergency - first helping us get to a pharmacy and telling us what to say in Spanish when we got there, and then ,later on calling a doctor for us (who came within 5mins), but they also went above and beyond in getting the best deal when we had to re-book our bus tickets to La Paz. After the medical emergency they had us in mind and checked on us every day to see if we wanted to stay another night. Couldn't recommend this hostel highly enough. Great staff, great value, great service.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staffBreakfastCleanliness

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, good location (just a couple of blocks from the main square and main street), tour booked via the reception was an enjoyable day trip.

Disliked: No lockers in the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff was really kind and helpful, especially Valentino and lady at front desk. Both were super efficient!Room was clean and fresh (with private bathroom), good linen and towels, hot waterKitchen had great facilities for cookingBreakfast was above average with ciabatta, ham, cheese, teas & coffeesClose to main Plaza and Avenida Lima where groovy bars served Pisco Sours

Disliked: no dislikesp

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Lots of good reasons why this deserves a exellent : Good clean rooms. Bathroom was spacious enough. It's quite cold in Puno so the free heater in our room was a nice touch. It's location is good - close to the very centre.But the difference between giving this a four and a five star comes from three key points:First, the value. For the price, considering the competitors, it's excellent.Second, the service: Attentive, prompt and very helpful (including pickup from bus station)But the third was the real surprise: Due to a bit of a problem upon check-out they were unable to provide change for our big bills. We had to get a bus to Cusco asap so there was no time to sort it. But - in what can only be described as a monumental effort to resolve it - they contacted someone in Cusco and got them to deliver the change to us in person there. No excuses, no need for bank transfer, post, etc. They just came round and dropped it off in our hostel.Few hostels would do that.For that reason, the four becomes a five.I recommend.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: At $25/night for a private double rm with bath and breakfast, it's tough to beat. Breakfast is better than most Peru hostels (eggs, ham, yogurt, fruit, plus the usual bread). There is a space heater in every rm which is so necessary. Hot showers. You can book tours, buses, etc. with the staff, and they are really helpful with recommendations.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really friendly staff, comfortable beds and an amazing breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Thanks a lot guys, it was a great stay. Clean, cozy, staff was awsome. Willing to help you every time you nedded anything . Location is perfect and the breakfast is delicious.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Work / volunteering

Liked: The friendliest staff you will ever meet and will help you with anything you need and make you feel safe and at home.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff really went above and beyond to help us solve a problem that arose on our last day (which had nothing to do with the hostel). We had booked a bus to La Paz and been told (to our surprise) that we would be collected from our hostel. When the time for our collection came and went and no-one turned up, we asked the male member of staff who worked at the hostel if we could use the phone to call the agency. He called the agency for us and they said that collection from the hostel was not included; he then called the bus company and arranged for the bus to wait 10 minutes for us, while simultaneously helping two other guests to hail a taxi to the bus station, which we then jumped in with them.Otherwise, the breakfast was great and the hostel was clean and cosy. We arrived, along with some other travellers, really early in the morning when the rooms were full and check-out wasn't for another several hours, so the staff gave us all warm blankets so we could sleep on the sofas and chairs until the rooms were available. They also provided heaters in the rooms free of charge.

Disliked: We went on a trip to Puno for two days and one night and my boyfriend reserved a dorm bed for the night we got back, but I didn't because I'd accidentally left some items in Cusco and was trying to arrange for someone to bring them to me, but wasn't sure if I was going to have to go back to Cusco myself. When we got back it fortunately turned out I didn't have to go to Cusco, so we tried to book a second dorm bed and were told that it was only available if someone who wasn't sure whether he was checking out or not checked out (this was after check out time but fair enough). The female staff member tried hard to persuade us to take a private room but we said we would wait, and she said she would reserve the beds for us if the other guy checked out. We popped out for a while, and when we got back the guy had checked out but she had given the dorm bed to another girl, and decided that we could stay in the private room at a reduced price - but still more expensive than 2 dorm beds. We thought this was a bit manipulative, but decided not to argue and in the end were quite pleased to have a private room for a reduced price.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability