Website feedback

Reviews of Ecopackers Machupicchu Machu Picchu Hostel

Avenida Imperio de los Incas N-136, Machu Picchu, Peru

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 74%

Location 87%

Safety 79%

Staff 82%

Value 72%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar APM-96
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • FLEXIBLENRR
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Important Information

-Rates are subject to 18% sales tax applied for Peruvian citizens and foreigners staying in the country for more than 60 consecutive days; in order to honor exemption you must present your passport and Andean immigration card during the check in.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Machu Picchu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 74%

Location 87%

Safety 79%

Staff 82%

Value 72%

Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Location.

Disliked: No soap in the bathroom or shower. Further, I showed up at 12:30pm and was not allowed to check in until 1:00pm on the dot, even though the rooms were visibly prepared and available. I was trying to just change my clothes and leave immediately, but the process ended up taking much longer than I felt necesary. My window faced the street, and it was a little noisy outside.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast is very good, compared to other hostels.

Disliked: The bedroom for 8 people was beside of the living area, so all the noise and the cigarrett smell had gone to where I was lying. I think the cost x benefit doens't worth it.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location and vibe

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very friendly and helpful staff, would go out of their way to help and make accomodations for guests.

Disliked: internet - does not work well both on the computers and wifivery humid - humidity in the area is bad and this place had fans but it was not enough

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to the bus up to Macchu Pichu, Great staff

Disliked: Close to night trains so if you are near a window it's going to be noisy,

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: That is was cheap

Disliked: It is a very disgusting place, rooms stank, bathroom was full of molt on walls and shower curtain.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and spacious room with good bathroom. The hostel has been built around a part of the hillside so the internal area has some natural garden. Very lovely. Also, the earplugs that were provided were extremely useful and helpful!

Disliked: Can be quite noisy as the walls and doors don't block out sound very well. So if there is a lot of activity in the hostel, particularly in the bar, it can be quite noisy in the room. However, the earplugs that are provided help a lot, particularly if you need to get some sleep before of after your visit to Machu Picchu.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Loved the atmosphere, great early continental breakfast, clean rooms and bathrooms and they{re definitely aware of those who have to take the 4am hike to the ruins. Loved everything about this hostel, the bartender/manager Jhon is a great resource when it comes to info about the city. The food is decently priced too.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The beds were comfortable.

Disliked: We called then when we first arrived in Aguas Calientes and no-one answered. We found it on Our own, but there wasn't anyone at the front desk. We called out for someone, and eventually someone (who i don't think actually worked at the hostel) called someone and a few minutes later he arrived. He didn't know we had a reservation so he had to double check there was a room available and then clean it. Our bathroom's window was actually a smashed out hole in the wall. No glass covering, no screen, just a big hole connecting the bathroom to the outside. The sheets were stained and there was at least 3 inches of open space above the door to our room so we heard literally EVERYTHING morning noon and night. Slept terribly. Would never go there again or recommend it to anyone. Also "breakfast included" meant coffee abd stale bread. And no-one was around to work the kitchen if you did want to pay extra for real food.

Check Availability