Website feedback

Reviews of KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel Lima Hostel

Calle Porta 461, Lima, Peru

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 84%

Location 89%

Safety 94%

Staff 86%

Value 84%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Cooker
  • DVDs
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Utensils
  • WiFi

Important Information

All types of credit card are accepted.

For safety reasons, guests under 18 years old are not allowed to stay in
a shared dormitory, even if they are accompanied by their parents.

For group reservations (more than 7 pax) special conditions may apply.

Only Double Matrimonial Rooms are situated on the second floor, while
toilets and showers are situated on the first floor, as the other
bedrooms.

We have a very kind and gentle Peruvian Hairless Dog living with us. Its
name, Pisco, The Healing Dog

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 84%

Location 89%

Safety 94%

Staff 86%

Value 84%

Showing 21-30 of 33 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Clean and accommodating property. As a hostel the expectation cannot be to step into a hotel, but living quarters, bathrooms, and kitchen were all very nice.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location. Friendly staff. Good wifi. Hot showers. Decent breakfast included.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Placed in sentrum of the town with good location. The staff helped with everything! Finding different busses and new hostels, and they were friendly, and very open. The place was nice and we had all we needed of sleeping sheets and blanckets. It was great security with a grind that had to be unlocked every time we wanted to get inn or out.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello Perisa, thanks for your comments. We hope that you will stay here soon...
good luck!

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Wifi is the best we have had in all of S/A so far, could get it in our room. Showers and bathrooms are clean and the water is hot. Close to the main square of miraflores, which is only a 5 minute walk.

Disliked: Breakfast is average it's in a bag at the front desk, bread and jam and oranges (the oranges sometimes had mould on them). There are no numbers on the doors so one morning we got woken up at 6 45 am because the receptionist knocked on the wrong door for the wake up call.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello Chris, thanks for your comments. We are sorry for the drawback that you had. Each day we are trying to be better. Thanks for all.

good luck

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very close to the main square

Disliked: Can be hard to get the attention of the person at reception when stuck outside early in the morning

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and staff.

Disliked: Cleanliness.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Awesome rate and good breakfast

Disliked: Distance to city centre

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Centraly located in the miraflores district. Lots of shops, supermarket chains around. Good internet, good breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is in a very convenient location, close to the beach but also not too far from Parque Kennedy and Calle Berlin. Also there are lots of showers and toilets, separated by gender. Breakfast was better than average, since it also included cereal and juice, not only bread, butter and jam. The kitchen was rather well equipped, and definitely good enough to whip up a quick pasta or something. All the staff were friendly and also told guests to be quiet at night. It's also a rather social place where it's easy to meet other travelers.

Disliked: They forgot to reserve the taxi we asked them for, which is a bit inconvenient in the morning when you are in a hurry.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good location close to ocean and centre. Staff was really helpful in all I needed. They even completely arranged my bus ticket - booked, made delivered and payed, and without extras - while I was enjoying ocean and town. When I came to hostel I just payed them for ticket and got it. Great! For that price all is OK.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability