Website feedback

Reviews of Paypurix Lima Airport Lima Hostel

Av. Japon 16138, 07031 Callao, Lima, Peru

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 85%

Location 76%

Safety 84%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Express check-in / out
  • Foosball
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"
  • WiFi

Important Information

This property is located in Callao - Lima and is the closest one to Lima Airport. The distance between the hostel/Airport to the Lima center is 10,35 Km – about 15 minutes.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 85%

Location 76%

Safety 84%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

Showing 41-50 of 86 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very close to airport. Clean rooms.

Disliked: Ugly location but close to airport

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The airport transfers man was very nice and on time. The girl who checked me in was friendly.

Disliked: I never usually rate accommodation. However this hostel absolutely has to improve.The hostel was relatively empty, however the radio and music was blssting until 1am. This followed hours of door slamming and shouting.There was a complete disrespect for ANYONE trying to sleep and subsequently i did not manage a proper rest before my onward journey. Due to the fatigue i arrived at my destination absolutely shattered and lost a days time due to exhaustion. The window had to be opened to let oxygen in, and this only exasperated the level of noise funnelling through the hostel. DO NOT stay here if you are looking to sleep at all. It was the most horrible night i have ever experienced in over 20 years of travelling the world. Again, do not choose this hostel.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Comfortable and relaxing common areas. Great breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Close to the airport and English speaking staff. They also would call in delivery service for food.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: it was difficult to access to wifi.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really close to the airport. Picked us up

Disliked: A bit expensive for what it is

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: People were very helpful. We needed something near the airport as we departed early and this was perfect. all the facilities were clean and tidy.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Veyry close to the airport -we used it as a place for a 24hr stopover. Breakfast was excellent and the pickup service from the airport worked perfectly.

Disliked: we had a room on the top floor, and the open-air terrace gets very noisy due to the nearby factory - it was a bit of s bother throughout the night

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice hostel

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: none

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability