Website feedback

Reviews of Paypurix Lima Airport Lima Hostel

Av. Japon 16138, 07031 Callao, Lima, Peru

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 85%

Location 76%

Safety 84%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Express check-in / out
  • Foosball
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"
  • WiFi

Important Information

This property is located in Callao - Lima and is the closest one to Lima Airport. The distance between the hostel/Airport to the Lima center is 10,35 Km – about 15 minutes.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 85%

Location 76%

Safety 84%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

Showing 31-40 of 86 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: only in lima for the night. airport shuttle was perfect, the guy who transported us to and from was great. awesome service. super friendly and kind staff. are heading back there again for the lima stop over.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Amazing! It's like a hotel resort, definitely the best hostel I've been to in the world. Great atmosphere, fun, good rooms - couldn't fault!

Disliked: Wifi is very poor but hardly matters?

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: I was just looking for somewhere to crash in between flights. I picked Pay Purix for its proximity to the airport, but I was very happy with the clean and comfortable room, friendly staff, colorful communal area, and included breakfast, especially at that price. This is a great option for anyone passing through Lima!

Disliked: Because most guests choose the hostel for the airport and are on their way in or out of Lima, I had the impression that it doesn't have the kind of communal atmosphere as when guests stick around for a while. Also it's not the nicest neighborhood or particularly close to the attractions of Lima. But there are basic needs met within walking distance (restaurants, banks, pharmacies, supermarket, etc), and it's easy to catch a cab elsewhere.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to the airport

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Inexpensive overnight near the airport. Pickup was excellent and the driver very friendly. After a long flight, sitting on the rooftop having a cold beer was great! Breakfast was super and they even made eggs upon request.

Disliked: no complaints

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It's very close to the airport and they have airport pickups.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good hostel to stay at if you want to be close to the airport. It's clean and staff are friendly and helpful

Disliked: Nothing in particular

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Close to the airport with very nice staff!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Perfect option for in between flights night. Instead of having to find a place to sleep at the airport and what to do with the luggage, Dennis was waiting for me at the airport (even if my flight was late by 45 minutes!) so no stress even if it were 2am ! He had a sheet with my name. He is really nice, drove me to the hostel which is very close to the airport (5 minutes car ride). The check in was easy with Erik who was very friendly! At this late hour and so tired I had a great experience. Could sleep in until check out at 11h as I was lucky enough to have a 4 bed room to myself ! Then they arrange transport back to the airport for my flight today. I have 4 hours to wait before going to the airport but they have wifi, great places to just relax and read, and movies to watch. With an open area close by the kitchen so you feel the sun while reading. For aroud 30$US night, and transport round trip, it is a great choice in between flights

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were friendly and able to help. The communal kitchen was big. We had to stay an extra night and it was no problem. Big lockers in the rooms.

Disliked: Hot water wasn't always reliable. The location is exactly as described, close to the airport not to the centre of town, so this place is perfect if you need a night or two in between flights- anything longer I'd pick somewhere closer to the city centre.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability