Website feedback

Reviews of Paypurix Lima Airport Lima Hostel

Av. Japon 16138, 07031 Callao, Lima, Peru

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 85%

Location 76%

Safety 84%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Express check-in / out
  • Foosball
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"
  • WiFi

Important Information

This property is located in Callao - Lima and is the closest one to Lima Airport. The distance between the hostel/Airport to the Lima center is 10,35 Km – about 15 minutes.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 85%

Location 76%

Safety 84%

Staff 90%

Value 86%

Showing 21-30 of 86 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Quite neighbourhood with cheap restaurants and walking distance from the airport.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The airport pickup was great, and the hostel was great for an overnight near the airport. A shame it is so far from the city as much better than many other hostels in Lima!

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Painted walls

Disliked: Very hot is rooms, no air flow. They will only call a taxi for you if you use their grossly overpriced taxis.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: The hostel is very close to the airport, at about 20 minutes walking. Rooms are nice and big breakfast is included. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staying here was very enjoyable. It was nice to be at a hostel so close to the airport so that I didn't have to worry about making a mad dash across Lima to make my flight. The downstairs area is fitted with a lot of booth-esque seats and has a very nice feel to it (it is definitely a more relaxed feel, not a "party hostel"). There is also a kitchen but I am still unsure as to if it is open to use for head-resters or just the employees. Beds were good and it had the warmest shower of all the showers I've had in Peruvian hostels.

Disliked: The bedroom is slightly on the smaller side and due to a lack of windows it got very hot at night. Hot enough to find it hard to sleep, and I was only in a 4 person room!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location for an overnight layover. Staff was friendly, the airport pickup was great. It would actually be a good hostel for longer than a night, as there were hammocks and whatnot everywhere.

Disliked: Our room could've used a fan. Other than that, it was fine.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Friendly atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Clean and comfortable

Disliked: Water was not hot for showers

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Taxi service was more than accommodating. My airline lost my bag and my driver waited over an hour for me to file the paperwork. It is also located next door to a cheap, delicious restaurant.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The friendly greeting at the airport and lovely reception at hostal. Clear cheery bedroom. Superb breakfast. A great place.

Disliked: Can't think of anything

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability