Website feedback

Alpes Huaraz Guesthouse

Jr. Ladislao Meza no 112, Barrio de San Francisco, Huaraz, Peru

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 85%

Location 87%

Safety 93%

Staff 90%

Value 89%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar APM-96
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Huaraz?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 85%

Location 87%

Safety 93%

Staff 90%

Value 89%

Showing 31-40 of 46 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the breakfast

Disliked: The staff is not friendly, if you come back late in they take a while to open the door. the climate is cold and the hot water didn't work!

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: They offered very useful tourist information as well as helped me book a trekking tour.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: owner is very kind.efficient travel agency.wifi in rooms.kitchen facilities.good atmosphere.

Disliked: On and off hot shower.Laundry service is not that good.steep climb from city center.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean. Good price

Disliked: The owner is a liar. He took us more money than he should have.There is only one guy in the hostel that speaks english and he is extremly arrogante.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great view of mountains and city from rooftop, comfortable beds, clean and spacious.

Disliked: The price went up 10 soles for my second night stay. Also, no good tour booking information (only to promote their friends tour operating agency), perhaps because at beginning of trek season.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice place !Friendly staff ,Reasonable rates, Great location, What more could you ask for considering the price!thank's to alpes hostel I had i nice time in Huaraz

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: - Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Rosa, the owner, is like a mother to all the travellers in the hostel. She is very welcoming, and bent over backwards to make our stay a pleasant and comfortable one. - As you enter the hostel you are welcomed by a beautiful garden full of flowers. It is like entering a sanctuary. When we visited the garden was home to a family of cats- the kittens

Disliked: - I can't think of anything that I disliked about this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


09 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owners are amazing and really friendly. They treat you like family.Nice roofterrace with great views over the city and mountains.The best shower and hot water. Good free breakfast with banana and juice. Interesting information about hiking tours in the Cordillera Blanca. Wim and Dorethy

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the hostel is loceted in a good place, the senior and the seniora are very kind to all guests and helps in everything that we ask for...I honestly recomanded!!!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the family was amazing they invited us all to xmas dinner which was free of charge and drink too. it was very nice off them, so thank you, friendy and nice too. wifi worked in the dorm and other areas and also good location easy walk to town centre restuarants and supermarket. also hot showers. security was good and tv in the dorms.

Disliked: it was cold at nigth when you want to sleep maybe that the time of season, the price of my room change 3 times from 15, 20 then 18 soles. i was alittle dissapointed in the glacier tour , i thought i was going to walk on the glacier as the picture showd but it was just a hike to see a frozen lake.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability