Website feedback

Alpes Huaraz Guesthouse

Jr. Ladislao Meza no 112, Barrio de San Francisco, Huaraz, Peru

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 85%

Location 87%

Safety 93%

Staff 90%

Value 89%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar APM-96
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Internet café
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Huaraz?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 85%

Location 87%

Safety 93%

Staff 90%

Value 89%

Showing 11-20 of 46 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The breakfast and the private rooms.

Disliked: 20 seconds of uphill..

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It has a beatiful garden, its neatly arranged.

Disliked: It has a bar that becomes very loud in nights. There are at least 6 or 7 people on reception at any time and that's really annoying, but only two or three speak english.At the time we were there an elder lady came and started telling us, the guest, what to do in the common room. Also her husband was pretty annoying and at the end the receptionist aked me to pay for all things that I've payed to all the other employees. They obviously are just spending time there and waiting for money to come.I really had a negative experience and if I ever again visit Peru, this hostel won't see me again.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: friendly staff, nice patio area, cutest cats

Disliked: Our private room was in the patio area which made it kinda loud at night when people rang the bell and got in late. The kitchen is very small, not too well equipped and a little filthy.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice chill out for a few days or even for a month or more. The staff here is great, especially Dany and Robert, always helpful and nice. They are used to receiving trekkers so when you leave for a few days, you can always arrange to come back at the hostel afterwars. No problem! The courtyard is convivial, and the terrasse on top gives you an amazing view of Huaraz and the mountains surronding the city. You also have access to WIFI, computers, a laundry service and to a nice kitchen.

Disliked: some traveller are no to nice

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Comfy beds, hot showers and the staff are really helpful with info and booking tours. I was ill during my stay and they even offered to drive me to the hospital clinic.

Disliked: Kitchen is small and not very well equiped. The fridge for guest use is in the bar/lounge area 2 floors below the kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I liked that it was about a five minute walk from the main streets as it was nice and quiet. Breakfast was okay and you could add eggs for cheap but the service was super slow as they were full. Younger son who works the days (and speaks the best English) was really helpful. Booked tours to Chavin, Laguna 69 and glacier tour all with their office and prices were fair. Water was super hot as well. All in all, it was nice.

Disliked: Only one of the staff speaks English thoroughly. The Dad (who has the night shift) accused us of leaving without paying when we were going on our Laguna 69 tour early in the morning. I explained that we we returning and spending another night which resolved it but him shining his head torch (the power was out) in my face like an interrogation was not appreciated at all.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: hostal very clean, quiet, the owners can help you a lot for doing trekking and everything. I terasa, internet free, hot water 24h, bar, kitchen, video cinema, agency de treking. You will have fun in this place and you should comming here.

Disliked: iam traveling and having fun !! I cant be to fussy when the service is all right

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: what can you ask better for 20 soles dorm ,good breacfast ,comfortable and clean bed,hot shower and the most important nice and reliable people ..... they even helpme to get my new passport and they call to my embasy for me

Disliked: thank you to the stuff

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: When I asked around in Lima where to stay in this Huaraz area, more than a few people recommended H0stal Alpes Huaraz. I took their advice and was extremely glad that I did. The proprietors and staff were extremely friendly and helpful regarding the surrounding areas and what to do (mountain biking, camping, hiking), and I could tell that they genuinely cared about my comfort. They even have gear for you to rent for your excursions. I especially enjoyed the living room/hangout/fireplace area, which made me feel like I was in someone's home, in what is called "The Alps of Peru." Only stayed a few days, but next time I will stay longer.

Disliked: some other guests in the hostel are dont clean up after they use the kitchen

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really comfortable beds, nice little garden, breakfast included and everything for a good price. Just a 5 minute walk from the main square. There is an agency in the hostel which offers tours for good prices. For sure the best place to go when you are in Huaraz!

Disliked: they wrer to nice

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability