Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Cusco, Peru

Pisko & Soul 96%

1. Pisko & Soul

Hostel
Carmen Alto Nº 294- San Blas

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 96%

Location 96%

Safety 96%

Staff 92%

Value 100%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pisko & Soul

19 Jun 2018 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

In the 4 bed dorm we had our own bathroom with hot shower and we had a electric heater, so it was allways warm. At night the staff put on a cosy fire in the fireplace in the common room. Breakfast was included and had a good variety with musli, bread and eggs. When we went to machu picchu we could leave our luggage.

would recommend this property

01 May 2018 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

I had a flight cancelled so unfortunately didnt get in until the morning after. Staff were absolutely amazing, organised a taxi for me, held my bag for me until i had my tour in the evening and showed me the neighbourhood, gave me tea, let me rest. Cute little hostel with a nice community in a great san blas location

would recommend this property

Read all Pisko & Soul reviews
Hostal El Triunfo 95%

2. Hostal El Triunfo

Guesthouse
Triunfo street # 379

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 100%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

29 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal El Triunfo

14 Nov 2015 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Location is perfect in the middle of the town and still not noisy.Nice rooms.

would recommend this property

08 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

This place is super clean and totally worth the money. Nice shower and beautiful rooms. Also could not be closer to the center of the action in Cusco. Right next to the main cathedral. Definitely would recommend!

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal El Triunfo reviews
Hostal El Grial 95%

3. Hostal El Grial

Guesthouse
Calle Carmen Alto 112, San Blas

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 93%

22 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal El Grial

18 Dec 2016 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 31-40

Nice quiet place more like a hotel than hostal. The staff wEre really friendly and packed us breakfast when we left early for a day trip. They stored our bags and had them in the room waiting for us when we gor back from Machupicchu. Was a good place to relax after big days out. Shower was hot and staff helpful. Juice at bfast was delicious. Up the hill from the main square but lots of cafes, laundries etc arround it.

would recommend this property

16 Dec 2016 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The property is cute and does not have a lot of rooms, so it feels more like a bed and breakfast. In the morning there is breakfast and the staff will make you an egg cooked how you want it.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal El Grial reviews
El Tuco Hostel 93%

4. El Tuco Hostel

Guesthouse
Rampa de la Av. El Ejercito 700, Santiago

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 86%

Safety 99%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

379 out of 396 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Tuco Hostel

26 Sep 2019 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Coco and the staff are really friendly and helpful! It felt very safe and comfortable. Great value for money. Great stay

would recommend this property

14 Apr 2017 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Very friendly and helpful. Lovely rooms in a hostal a cut above the average. If you are looking for quiet and comfortable, this is for you.

would recommend this property

Read all El Tuco Hostel reviews
Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta 92%

5. Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta

Hostel
Esquina Calle Recoleta y Jiron Pumacahua 160- Urba, Tahuantinsuyo, Cuzco

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 92%

Location 78%

Safety 97%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

142 out of 146 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta

23 Jun 2019 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Nice and calm hostel located a 5-7 minute walk from the main square.

would recommend this property

19 Jun 2019 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

The hostel was clean, safe, and staff were friendly. There were different commons areas throughout the hostel. The water temperature was always hot for a shower. Breakfast was fine.

would recommend this property

Read all Hospedaje Turistico Recoleta reviews
Samay Wasi Youth Hostels-Cusco 91%

6. Samay Wasi Youth Hostels-Cusco

Hostel
Calle Atoqsaycuchi No.416 San Blas

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 88%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 93%

70 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Samay Wasi Youth Hostels-Cusco

18 Apr 2017 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Nice place, god breakfast. Flexible Stuff. We arived early, the gave us a room veryy sone after the arival. Thx

would recommend this property

18 Jul 2016 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Great view, lots of blankets

would recommend this property

Read all Samay Wasi Youth Hostels-Cusco reviews
Kokopelli Hostel Cusco 90%

7. Kokopelli Hostel Cusco

Hostel
Calle San Andres 260

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 87%

Location 97%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

35 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kokopelli Hostel Cusco

16 May 2019 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 41+

Kokopelli is an excellent living space and location in Cusco. The Deluxe Double Bed Private Ensuite (Private Bathroom) was spacious and comfortable. Kokopelli was continuously engaging and lively with activities for a wide variety of interests. Recommend the Walking Tour of Cusco: Cristian is a friendly, knowledgeable guide. His walking tour is fun and enjoyable. He engages the group and gives you a richer perspective of Cusco. I highly recommend Cristian Robles walking tour of Cusco!

would recommend this property

12 Oct 2016 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Great breakfast, nice restaurant and bar, good location.

would recommend this property

Read all Kokopelli Hostel Cusco reviews
Mama Simona – Cusco 90%

8. Mama Simona – Cusco

Hostel
Calle Ceniza 364, Barrio de San Pedro

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 86%

Safety 96%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

50 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mama Simona – Cusco

28 Nov 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

I loved how clean it was. Also, the decorations and furniture were very unique! It seemed very new, and the staff was excellent.

would recommend this property

13 Nov 2016 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

Clean, quiet but lots of charm. Good location, feels safe and secure.

would recommend this property

Read all Mama Simona – Cusco reviews
Ecopackers 90%

9. Ecopackers

Hostel
Calle Santa Teresa, 375

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 100%

Safety 91%

Staff 82%

Value 84%

126 out of 135 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ecopackers

25 Aug 2016 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Excellent staff, very affordable and quick laundry service, beautiful building in an excellent location.

26 Dec 2015 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

I liked the location

would recommend this property

Read all Ecopackers reviews
OkiDoki Cusco Hostal 90%

10. OkiDoki Cusco Hostal

Hostel
calle nueva alta N°644, calle nueva alta N°644

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 80%

Location 80%

Safety 90%

Staff 100%

Value 90%

2 out of 2 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend OkiDoki Cusco Hostal

26 Aug 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Staff so kind and polite. They kept our luggage for many days for free when we visited Machu Picchu even if we had not paid an extra fee. Good breakfast and facilities. Very safe and comfortable.

would recommend this property

Read all OkiDoki Cusco Hostal reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Cusco hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Cusco. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Cusco

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Cusco. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!