Website feedback

El Tuco Hostel Guesthouse

Rampa de la Av. El Ejercito 700, Santiago, Cusco, Peru

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 86%

Safety 99%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 09:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 86%

Safety 99%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

Showing 41-50 of 330 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice Rooms, private bathrooms, clean, friendly staff, well located

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: i highly recommend your stay at the hotel!!! Coco and his wife are just great!! The shower is better than in my house :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The owner of El Tuco Hostel (Coco) is very friendly and helpful. At every time of the day/night we were able to consult him for advice. We had insightful chats about Cusco and sights / places we should visit. Spontaneously, we decided to extend our stay and Coco made everything possible. We felt home and would definitely recomend a stay in El Tuco, especially for couples it is a perfect location.

Disliked: There is absolutely nothing that we disliked during our stay.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Walking distance to main square (10mins), very close to supermarkets and fruit stalls, seemed quite safe around even if it is on a bit of a chaotic street (was still quiet in our room), decent wifi. Main reasons to stay here are the staff and the showers! Best powerful hot showers we have had in our whole South America trip, better than back home in London, which was just what we needed after our Inca Trail. The staff couldn't be more helpful. Coco, the owner, sorted us out with directions, taxis, a trip to Tambopata and provided useful general advice. He was also great just to chat to, speaking good English and Spanish. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Not much, though did have to pay for towels.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Coco (the owner) was extremely friendly and helpful with every part of our stay. The hostel is fantastic, quiet, spacious, and has a very good atmosphere. We loved our stay.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Host and owner Coco was friendly, helpful and hospitable. He speaks good English and was flexible to accommodate our requests. We feel very at home at El Tuco and would recommend this place for a warm, safe and value for money accommodation.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Owner is very helpful! Place is very clean, nice hot showers, nearby to markets. Great place to stay!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The host is very helpful and friendly.Kitchen is clean .

Disliked: No hot water at the vanity . Towels not supplied.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owner is cool and helpful

Disliked: The proposed trips didn't seem to be too reliable

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We liked Coco a lot. He is very friendly and helpfull. During our stay he made sure we are well taken care of. We would recommed this hostel to everyone who is looking for a piece of home away from home!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability