Website feedback

El Tuco Hostel Guesthouse

Rampa de la Av. El Ejercito 700, Santiago, Cusco, Peru

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 86%

Safety 99%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 09:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 86%

Safety 99%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

Showing 31-40 of 330 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly owners, extremely clean, huge rooms, building is homely and interesting! Really lovely feel!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: I loved Coco and his wife. They are a lovely couple and really make the hostel feel like a home. Will definitely recommend this place to friends who are travelling to Cusco.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Clean, safe and welcoming. Very flexible staff - opened the door at all hours - when we arrived in Cuzco at 5am and when we returned from the jungle trek at 1am! Good facilities and hot, powerful shower.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owner is brilliant very helpful and accommodating !

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We had a wonderful stay at this hostel. On our whole Trip, we never had such a helpful, friendly and caring owner and staff. The rooms are very clean and large. You have the possibility to use the Internet and a TV and the WIFI in the rooms is great. The showers are hot and you can use the kitchen. Breakfast is included and the owner will refill whatever you need (hot water, milk,...). It is a really quiet and peaceful place, where we felt like at home! We would defenitely recommend staying there when being in Cusco, we loved it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Coco was very friendly and helpful, as was Anna Maria (his wife). We felt very comfortable asking them for their advice and recommendations during our stay.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very clean, extremely friendly and helpful staff and spacious rooms. It is not a party hostel and more like a guest house. So, if you like to meet tons of people and drink all night you are wrong at this place. If you want quite and peace to relax before or after visiting Machu Pichu, it is perfect!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely propertyBreakfast includeduse of kitchenGreat owner and staffFantastic rooms with ensuite and quietUse of pcTv. RoomDining room Very relaxing

Disliked: We couldn't stay longer

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owners Coco and his wife more than go out of there way to make you comfortable and help you in any way they can. I was only booked in to stay for a few days but ended up staying for 2 weeks in total. I would definatey recommend this place for your stay in Cusco.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Coco and his wife were very friendly and helpfull with the things you needed, it has a good location, it is a 10 minute walk to the plaza de armas/centre and has a supermarket 1 block away

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability