Website feedback

El Tuco Hostel Guesthouse

Rampa de la Av. El Ejercito 700, Santiago, Cusco, Peru

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 86%

Safety 99%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 09:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 86%

Safety 99%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

Showing 321-330 of 330 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We arrived off the bus from La Paz at 4am , we could use the kitchen for making tea, they gave us breakfast that morning and they got our room ready for us as soon as possible, which we really needed! The rooms themselves are spotless with comfy beds and hot showers. We are staying an extra 3 nights having only booked one! It's close enough to the main square, an easy 10 min walk. Perfect!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very friendly and helpfull staff. Nice, clean rooms and all-day HOT water!!

Disliked: If there is anything to dislike, it may be the location. It´s a 10 minute walk to the main square. But it´s a nice and safe way to walk.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were extremely pleasant and willing to help.

Disliked: I stongly dislike the 9am checkout- I have never seen one so early.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

I’m surprise for this review because we tried to help them always, even when she had an inconvenient with her mate in the bar, because they had drunk a lot. About the check out when a guest make a booking they can see all the hostel information even check out time so I don’t understand the discomfort, besides we told them they could continue using all the hostel facilities after the check out, they didn’t want the house keeping when we asked them

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very helpful staff and no problems with leaving luggage there while you go to Machu Picchu.

Disliked: Its a little further out from plaza de armas than the majority of other hostels.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly staff who likes to talk to travellers and drink a beer together. Helpful in evry needs you will have! Ask Coco everything about and around Cusco!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very clean and organized, good breakfast. Calm and silent.

Disliked: To calm and silent :)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I can strongly recommend El Tuco in Cusco.Big rooms and very clean.Amazing and great hospitality. You can feel at home like in a family.Coco, his wife and all the staff were very helpful. Coco knows everything concerning Cusco and Muchu Picchu. The location is appr. 10-15 minutes far from the centre of Cusco, however very closed to Collective and local bus station.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We loved it here! Coco is super helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend staying here!

Disliked: We knew it was not right near the plaza but the area is safe and we liked the walk!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff and the owner are really friendly and helpful and speak great English which is helpful if your Spanish isn´t too good. Nothing was too much trouble. Coco recommended a tour guide for the Salkantay trek which turned out to be great value and a really enjoyable trip.It´s a short walk to the main plaza. The area feels safe and pleasant. There´s a kitchen to cook in, luggage storage and the whole place feels like a home rather than a hotel. Also it´s always spotless. We really enjoyed our time here and ended up staying for longer than planned.

Disliked: Nice for couples as it´s quite quiet but younger, single travellers might want somewhere busier.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner Coco and his family/staff made our stay enjoyable, the rooms are cleaned every day, the kitchen and areas are immaculate. Nothing is too much trouble, 5 mins walk to town square, Coco will arrange your trips to Maccu Picchu ect, 24hr hot showers, great price, the best place we have stayed in South America and one of the best on our round the world trip.

Disliked: NOTHING

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability