Website feedback

El Tuco Hostel Guesthouse

Rampa de la Av. El Ejercito 700, Santiago, Cusco, Peru

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 86%

Safety 99%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 09:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 88%

Location 86%

Safety 99%

Staff 97%

Value 98%

Showing 21-30 of 330 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel is well located, resonably priced, around 10 minutes walk into the centre and has excellent facilities including decent wifi that works in the large, clean and comfortable rooms, a computer, TV room, a good breakfast, well stocked kitchen and secure baggage room we left our bags in for 3 days while in Machu Picchu. However the best thing about El Tuco is the owner, Coco. From getting up at 4.30am to let us in after an early bus ride to his advice, flexibility and help throughout our stay was second to none. We ended up staying twice as long as expected and would recommend El Tuco to anyone. Thanks Coco!!

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice personal, good service, clean rooms. Perfecto!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals

Liked: Its an easy place to stay - the staff are really helpful and its only a 12-13 minute walk to the main plaza.

Disliked: Its not particularly handsome, and the internet was a bit slow.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The property is centrally located within walking distance of all high profile touristic sites within the city of Cuzco. Hot water for showers and everything was very clean. The biggest attribute of the Hostel is the staff. It is family owned and Coco, the owner, is approachable, helpful, and very flexible. The staff contacted me via email ahead of time to make further coordination and ask if I needed anything else. I had a great time during my stay at the Hostel and cannot think of anything to complain about. Strongly recommend the Hostel to anyone planning on visiting Cuzco.

Disliked: No Comment

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We were a little surprised as how well this was rated. The hostel is nice and the owners are lovely, it is a little more than a lot of other places in Cuzco, they charged us s/1.50 for hand soap as well as charging extra for towels. The hostel is clean and the rooms are big. The hostel is a little out of town and we felt a little unsafe walking back after dark. The rooms are cold and there isn't a lot of atmosphere, there are no lockers either. We found it very inconvenient having to leave our key at reception every time we left (and hanging around for quite a while as there wasn't always someone on reception.

Disliked: As above


The property's response is

Thank you very much for understand that Hostelbookers is for a cheaper hostels only and really apreciate your mention about the location (6 blocks to tha main square) only, thak you really again.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff extreme helpfulness and the presence of Wi-Fi and running hot water for showers.

Disliked: On my first night, the bed linen had hair on it that wasn't mine. Eek. On the next stay, linen was clean. YAY! You get charged for towels, so bring your own. No toiletries.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owners are very healpful and friendly. They even get up in the middle of the nite for guiding you to the train station.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Hospitality and helpfulness of staff

Disliked: Actually nothing. The lazy ones ought to know that it is a 15 min walk to the town center.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly staff.!! Nice and very clean hostel.!!

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Beautiful, clean, safe hostel that is located a short walk to the centre of Cusco. The rooms are clean and spacious with comfortable, warm beds. There is always hot water no matter what time of day you take a shower. Coco and his wife are very helpful and kind people. When my partner got sick with altitude sickness they were very caring and helped provide him with oxygen. Breakfasts are very nice and the kitchen is available to use all day. This hostel is very quiet at night so we slept very well. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability