Website feedback

Hospedaje Pumacurco Guesthouse

Calle Ladrillos 436, Interior 10 de la ciudad del Cusco, Cusco, Peru

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 69%

Location 91%

Safety 89%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

Please note :
Cancellation policy: 48h before arrival. In case of a late cancellation or No Show, you will be charged the first night of your stay.

Check in from 12:00 .
Check out before 11:00 .

Payment upon arrival by cash or Visa.

Based on local tax laws, Peruvian citizens (and foreigners staying more than 59 days in Peru) must pay an additional fee of 18%. Foreign business travelers who require a printed invoice, will also be charged the additional 18% regardless of the length of their stay in Peru. This fee is not automatically calculated in the total costs for the reservation.

Breakfast not included.
Children's cots/cribs are not available.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Cusco?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 69%

Location 91%

Safety 89%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's very basic but has everything you could possibly need. The price and location is perfect and hard to beat. The lady that runs it is so helpful and just the most gorgeous person. Doesn't speak much English but goes above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. Wifi is also excellent.

Disliked: Not often a lot of hot water. Either a very like warm shower or freezing cold.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Wifi worked well and the rooms were clean.

Disliked: The view out of the window is not too nice.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, hot shower

Disliked: Too bohemian for me, uphill walk

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Su ubicación no está nada mal. No está muy lejos de la plaza principal y justo al lado del barrio San Blas.

Disliked: SUCIEDAD!!! Pero un nivel alto de suciedad!!!Solo tiene agua caliente desde 3am hasta 20pm. Y no tiene agua caliente, templada. Fuimos en el invierno de allí, sufrimos bastante.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely, relaxed stay in Cuzco. We needed to acclimatise so this was the perfect stay - just a few nights of resting in our room. The woman who runs the place is lovely and happy to help. She even got up super early and had the room ready for us. Really appreciated.

Disliked: The place doesn't have a kitchen, which I didn't realise before we turned up. But that was ok, just had to get used to it.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner is super nice, she helped us with every problem that came up and helped us figure out a good price for tours and whatnot. The dogs that live with her are awesome, really friendly and eager for petting.

Disliked: The bed was a little old, but we survived by layering blankets underneath us. Wasn't the cleanest place we've been, but it wasn't enough to bother us.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The people were very friendly and willing to help and go above and beyond for me. Great view from the terrace as well of the mountains and the town rooftops. Good location too.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We really enjoyed the owner who was hilarious and we enjoyed its close location to the center. It was very reasonable price for a private room. Also, if we needed anything or had any complaints, the owner immediately wanted to help fix everything.

Disliked: The only complaint was that the shower was not separate from the rest of the bathroom - but that is not unusual for many hostels.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The lady is extremely friendly and helpful. It's a good option for people travelling alone to have a private room with private bathroom. The hostel is in the back of a kind of courtyard,so there is no noise from the street at all. Still very close to the center. And the price is extremely good.

Disliked: It's a bit shabby and dirty. Bed and toilet were clean, but the rest not really.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Just a short walk from the centre but great to explore a new area. Great value for money hostel with hot water, wifi and friendly staff!

Disliked: It's basic, so no kitchen etc but you get what you pay for!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability