Website feedback

Reviews of Hostal Gaia Boquete Hostel

Chiriqui, Boquete, Panama

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 92%

Location 95%

Safety 95%

Staff 92%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Boquete?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 92%

Location 95%

Safety 95%

Staff 92%

Value 93%

Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Clean, well looked after, staff very helpful. I felt safe there too. Nothing

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: A brilliant stay in Boquette. Our room was very comfy and spotless although small. IIt backed onto the garden which runs down to a river at the bottom - very tranquil! The staff were really helpful in recommending walks in the area, and went as far to wake us up and get us new tickets when our booked collective had an accident - otherwise we would have missed it! The kitchen is well equipped and the communal area has hammocks to relax in. A great place :)

Disliked: Breakfast not included but there's free coffee all day.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: Very friendly staff and in a great location - although Boquete is pretty small. There are lockers, the beds and rooms are clean and it was well priced. There's a nice common area where most people hang out and it's easy to make new friends and socialize.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: A beautifully situated hostel. Very chill atmosphere. Comfortable bunks, pleanty of storage space. Fully equiped kitchen. Great hot shower. All very clean. Staff very helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Hostel Gaia is probably one of my favorite hostels. It's really small and cozy, which I love. The bathrooms are some of the nicest I've seen in a hostel -- kind of like my parents bathroom back home. The hot water and wifi are awesome, as is the kitchen. Love hanging out in the living room area, too. The location is great. Would totally stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff very helpful and informativeSpacious bathroomsQuietComfortable beds

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very safe and secure, always a welcoming smile

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Communial areas were great! Staff was nice. Bathroom in our private room was excellent, although dimly lighten.

Disliked: The private room we received was barren and could have been improved greatly with a little decoration of some kind. Felt slightly prisonesque. However, the bathroom was excellent.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice staff. Clean and good athmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: had a private room and it was pretty clean - modern bathroom appliances (although very dimly lit) and beds are very comfortable

Disliked: was told that the reception is open 24/7 and found out at 6am when trying to check out that this is not the case - ended up waiting 2 hours to get my key deposit back - other people were also checking out and a group came to check in during that time - no one was told the hours of the desk.no lockers available for private rooms - the private rooms have ground level windows that are easy to open from the outside kitchen is dirty

Check Availability