Website feedback

Reviews of Anker Apartment Oslo Hostel

Københavngata 10, Oslo, Norway

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 63%

Location 65%

Safety 76%

Staff 74%

Value 66%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar APM-96
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Key Card Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Please note :

Cancellation policy : 24h

Check in : 15.00
Check out : 11.00

Breakfast not included

Taxes included

Credit cards accepted

Please be aware:
-we will ask for a deposit for kitchen equipment
-you can bring your own bed linen and towel, or you must rent it in the reception at extra cost
-animals are not allowed
-the property is non smoking
-parking must be paid at the machines in the parking area

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Oslo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 63%

Location 65%

Safety 76%

Staff 74%

Value 66%

Showing 61-70 of 91 reviews

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the location is perfect!!

Disliked: 8 beds : 250 NOK / bed ..equivalent to 2000 NOK per room that' s so expensive. 8 persons sleep in a small rooms!!!! The kitchen is in a room. When one cooks, the smell disturbs all persons. I hated the doorway which is so narrow. Staffs looked unplesant when asking about the ways.

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Only cleanliness

Disliked: Staff behaviour ( proper recruitment is needed), the price is too high in comparison with the facility provided.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff at the reception could be more smily and friendly :/

Disliked: the staff at the reception!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean and Nice

Disliked: Staff not Always in the mood to help

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The place is well-organised, with really gentle and helpfull staff. And they are making a really tasty coffe :)

Disliked: comfortable beds

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything is new and clean. There is a large lobby and large kitchen so it doesn't feel cramped. Staff are at reception 24 hours. Had the lowest price in Olso at the time of booking.

Disliked: Lockers are tiny and there are not nearly enough of them for the number of guests.The lockers are a long way from the beds and are in the lobby - not in the dormitories.Security is poor - you are expected to leave your bag unsecured in a room with 20 other people.Lots of alcoholic smelly old men types in the male dormitory which gave the room that unwashed smell.Some distance from the city centre - about a 25 min walk.Lack of atmosphere - no expense spared. Things are clean - but there are no plants, pictures are anything to make it feel more homelike.There are no closers on the doors so people have a tendency to leave the doors open which means the dorms are not secured.Kitchen is poorly equipped for the number of people and kitchen things like plates, pans and cutlery have to be loaned out with a 100KR deposit. No herbs and spices available.Lack of power points near beds in the dormitories.No system to label your food in the kitchen so there is lots of mouldy food in the fridges left from past guests, and no-one can mark their food so food often gets stolen.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is close to the centre .Really nice staff.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Slept in a 28 bed dorm, with just two other people in the room. Quiet room, no traffic noice, and no one snored. Had a good three nighs' sleep!The only thing I will complain about, and which I did talk to the front desk staff about, is what happenedon the third night when I got back to the room around 23:30. I left for the dentistaround 8:30 in the morning, made my bed a little before leaving, and thought everything was ok until I came back at night. I sneaked in to the very dark room, and was about to put my heavy purse on the bed,when I all of a sudden noticed someone was sleeping in my bed...Of course I had to carefully wake up this person and ask if this was a mistake, and at the same time ai asked for the charger to my mobile which I left plugged into the wall and tied to the bed. She said there was no sheets on the bed there when she arrived, and no charger...She got really angry because I woke her up (sorry again if you read this, asian girl, and thanks for napping my duvet this morning in an attempt to give a revenge! I got up in time to reach my plane home. You should have let me explain the situation last night, but you just bit me opp. Sorry to all you others in the room for the noice we made... I just needed a new bed with bed sheets, and actually had no problems with the change of beds in that matter. I was just overwhelmed that someone could get all that upset by being asked if they'd taken the wrong bed by mistake. I did leave my airplugs under the pillow in the morning and the charger attatched to the wall behind the bed. They were both gone...So sorry again Asian girl, this was not meant as an offence to you, but you just yelled at me and didn't letme explain the situation. "I don't give a fuck" - that is really a verybgrown-up way to bite off someone.I am Norwegian myself, and have never seen a temper like that before...

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location was great, in the hip neighborhood of Grünerløkka, and a short 15 minute bus ride to Oslo S. The grocery is connected to the lobby had a limited selection but it was reasonably priced. The rooftop patio had an amazing view of the fjord.

Disliked: The guy who was working the overnight shift at reception could be a little nicer. I didn't realize that I had to rent this fob for the laundry room and it was pretty expensive! I wish that was clearly indicated in the site and I was told that when I checked in. He seemed annoyed when I asked for help getting in because the fob wouldn't work with the laundry room door.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The kitchen makes it possible to cook which saves a lot of money in Norway. The small store close to the hostel provides you with with food.

Disliked: the bunk beds were of a very bad qualitythe extra fee for the bed linen is unnecessary

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability