Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Valentin Skopje Hostel

Nikola Karev number 9, second entry, apartment num, Skopje, North Macedonia

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 84%

Location 89%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Important Information

Payment on arrival by cash only.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Skopje?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 84%

Location 89%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 94%

Showing 21-30 of 33 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is located 300m from the bus and train stations. The owner Nicoletta is very friendly and helpful; she gave us a map and told us what to see, where to go and how to get there. The breakfast was really nice, it was a fresh bun with cheese or meat (if you're vegetarian, make sure say so the day before), a glass of youghurt and coffee/tea. There is a big locker under each bed so your stuff is safe. I wish all the best to Nicoletta and Valentin and good luck in expanding the hostel :)

Disliked: Only 1 bathroom for 12 people may be an issue, but thanks to the friendly atmosphere there aren't any problems with that.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cool place

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We were hesitant about the hostel from the outside, but once we got inside, everything was ABSOLUTELY PERECT! Great high speed wireless internet throughout the hostel. The hostess was wonderful she helped us so much. The facilities are modern and clean. The bunk beds were comfortable and had a privacy curtain and personal lockers for free. The distance to the local bus stop, as well Skopje's bus and train terminal made it really convenient to get in and around the city as well as take an international bus. The proximity to the old town/center was great, about a 15 minute walk. Thank you so much for the wonderful stay Hostel Valentin! We will see you again in Ohrid!

Disliked: The outside of the building

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I spent the most wonderful time at this absolutely delightful hostel. The hospitality here is incredible. When you travel for a long time it's a breath of fresh air when you can feel comfortable and relaxed. I felt like I was a guest in someone's home rather than the usual money grabbing cheap as possible hostel experience. The hostel was new, immaculately clean, and fantastic quality. The location of the hostel was also excellent, right next to the city center and within walking distance of all areas. I would expect a place like this to cost three times the price for such an experience but it was extremely affordable which is a great value. The hostel is also new so all the facilities are clean, comfortable, and quality. I highly recommend for you to try out this hostel. They have another hostel in Ohrid as well and are happy to guest you there as well. Thank you to Nikoletta (I hope I spelt it right :) ) for her kindness and hospitality. She was always making me tea (I drink lots) and asking all the guests if every thing was ok and whether they needed anything. Staying at this hostel really made my travels in Skopje so much more wonderful. One of the best hostels I have stayed at in my life, and I travel A LOT.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Valentin is so helpful and nice! It's very clean and location near the bus station is good.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything was new and clean, the rooms were well sized, valentin was a great guy, very helpful and friendly. He went out of his way to ensure you were enjoying your time there, nothing was a bother. Would recommend staying here for sure. Dont let the outside of the hostel discourage you, its perfectly safe and nice inside!!

Disliked: Only complaint, when you had a shower everything in the bathroom got wet, nothing to confine the water to just the shower area.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is one of the best hostels we have stayed in. Great dorm with plug, light, locker and curtain for each bed. AC also in each room. Kitchen/communal area is perfect and has everything you need. But the best thing about the hostel is Valentin, we arrived at 7am and he let us in and made us a coffee. He also helped us get a refund on a bus ticket. Great guy and will hopefully be back one day.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nikoleta, the woman who runs the Hostel, is amazing and helps you with everything. Hostel is close to city center and railway station and extremely clean. Atmosphere is really nice, too. I've booked for 2 nights, ended up staying 3 nights.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The place is new so everything inside is new clean, tidy and working. Beds are as on the photos and each has quite big lockable storage uder them - for each bed. The location is great for traveling 5 mon walk from train station bus station and city transport center.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike - since it's new and unknown it was at 3/12 occupancy. At long term they may have slight problem with odor from the second toilet that has only forced airing - that is if they keep the door open towards the main space and don't let the ventilator run 24/24 in that toilet.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability