Website feedback

Villa Ohrid Apartment

Ul. Braka Miladinovci 11, Ohrid, North Macedonia

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 94%

Location 91%

Safety 98%

Staff 95%

Value 99%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Cooker
  • Cots available
  • Dryer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Tub
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • CASHONLY
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ohrid?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 94%

Location 91%

Safety 98%

Staff 95%

Value 99%

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was very clean, spacious and had a great view of Lake Ohrid.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fantastic viev from balcony,very friendly owner.Beautifull place for holidays.

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It has a great view, near to the center with nice colours..

Disliked: There is not a protected parking area. You can park near it but most of the time is crowded. Its difficult for disable people or for people with lots of luggage to go to the center and come back because the road its steep.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I had a path going to the nature very close.

Disliked: There is room for 2 improvements as I saw it. 1: Get a heating system that is less noisy (for the winter)2: Get a bigger tank for hot water (showers)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is a great place to stay with fantastic views and very helpful staff. It is also very clean - they changed my towels and cleaned my bathroom even though I was only there 3 days! I would definitely recommend staying here if you are in Ohrid.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It had a wonderful view of Lake Ohrid, and was conveniently located close to the historical sites of the town. The area was also very quiet which made it seem as just a normal street in a small town. The furnishing of the apartment was very nice, and the bathroom was newly renovated.

Disliked: The bed was a bit uncomfortable,

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Magnificent views of the lake and surrounding city, especially at night sitting on the balcony. Has a fully stocked kitchen and we were able to cook breakfast in the morning. The owners were extremely helpful and attentive.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Oh my god - everyone should stay here. It is just about perfect. We had the executive double ocean view room - it was amazing to wake up to that view every day. Easy walk into town and to the church of St John at Kaneo. Wifi is good, air conditioning very good. Hot shower, bed is really comfortable. Well equipped kitchen with washer free to use. You can get cheaper but Macedonia is so cheap you will spend hardly anything when you are here so you may as well 'splurge' on the accommodation, however, this apartment in Italy would be well over 100 euros a night. We booked an extra night while we were here so stayed 6 nights but I could easily stay another 6 if there was availablity

Disliked: For a view like that you have to work for it - it is a hard climb from town up to the villa. You have a choice of a steep slope or 149 steps. I definitely would not let that put me off in any way but if you have a problem with your joints in your legs it might be an issue. The only other thing is i thought this room came with its own kitchen but its a shared kitchen with 2 other rooms - wasn't a problem and I might have just read the description wrong but thought I'd mention it.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Breathtaking view to the sea from the balcony. The room is clean and bright, there is a small fridge as well. A very nice host family.

Disliked: The way from the city centre is quite steep, so not for older people and backpackers with heavy luggage.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This villa is really lovely, the rooms are well equipped with microwave, toaster, all kitchen utensils. This would be a great room to stay for a week or more with friends. It is about 15 minutes walk from the town centre, it is a little uphill but this would not be a problem for most able people and it is worth it for the lovely view of the lake. One of the staff lives upstairs and was really friendly, making coffee for us one morning and arranging our transport for us.

Disliked: Nothing really!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability