Website feedback

Reviews of Managua Backpackers Inn Managua Hostel

Colonial Los Robles Monte Los Olivos, 1 cuadra Norte, 1 cuadra Oeste, cuadra Norte Casa, Managua, Nicaragua

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 78%

Location 84%

Safety 86%

Staff 77%

Value 80%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar APM-96
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Iron / Ironing Board"
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • WiFi

Important Information

-Please note that our rates don't include 15% taxes.
-Reservations will be held for 2 hours after the expected arrival time that was provided to us.
-Earliest check-in time is 1pm.
-All guests must present a valid passport upon arrival
-Must be 18 years of age or older to stay in shared dormitories
-Air conditioning is running during night time hours only (9pm-9am).
-Quiet hours begin at 11pm.
-No curfew or lock-out.
-Only checked in guests will be allowed within the hostel. Visitors are not permitted within the hostel.
-All rooms and indoor areas are non-smoking.
-Pets are not permitted

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Managua?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 78%

Location 84%

Safety 86%

Staff 77%

Value 80%

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Atmosphere

Disliked: Only two pancakes for breakfast. But this is a detail.

Customer would recommend this property

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It was convenient to the central part of the city

Disliked: Never have I had my belongings How old the ransom and threatened with bodily injury were not done yet


The property's response is

Just to clarify, we would never threaten a guest and would never hold any one ransom as you describe. However, due to the damage you caused to the bed, the bathroom facilities and the kitchen, we wish you would have stayed to take responsiibility for the cost of repairs. However instead you chose to flee in the middle of the night rather than discuss things in a fair manner. If we could offer a advice to other hostel owners: Take reservations from this guest at your peril!

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is close to coffee house and mall.

Disliked: Most everything

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great atmosphere! Very clean!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The airport pick up was great. Hassle free arrival before leaving Managua.The hostel had a nice vibe and a good size kitchen.Bed was quite comfy and our room had ac which made my first night in nica very pleasant.Looking forward to a last night there on my trip again, a really lovely hostel, which I'd recommend.

Disliked: When we going back to the airport one of the guys charged my friend double when she booked it and told her she didn't need a receipt. He wasn't there again, and she Couldn't prove it afterwards when we found out the real price so just keep an eye on it really. It's not massive deal as the taxi I'd still cheap

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel's well maintained and clean. It's got a good kitchen and is close to a good taco place and a great Cuban restaurant. The staff is vey helpful. The dorm rooms are more spacious than most I've been in.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Helpful staff, nice and clean, very secure, quite easy to find, excellent wifi.

Disliked: It's pretty massive with lots of people moving through so it lacks a bit of the usual friendly atmosphere but we were only there for a night before our flight so it suited us perfectly.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The other guests and friendly staff

Disliked: Internet was down a lotthe pool was not clean, they only ran the pump 4 hours a day the water was not clear

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The kitchen & free water are a great plus!

Disliked: No hot water in the showers.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was clean, good food, nice pool, and comfortable beds and good aire conditioning.

Disliked: The private room is next to the living area and the guests by 6:00 am were very loud and noisy in the living area, and unfortunately there were many of them and since they hadn't bathed the whole living kitchen area stunk like foul body odors. Very disgusting. We stayed in our room, and left early the next morning due to the other guests.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability