Website feedback

Nicaragua Guest House Guesthouse

Bello Horizonte Vi Etapa 217, Rotonda Larreynaga 2 C. Sur 2 1/2 Abajo, Managua, Nicaragua

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 81%

Location 91%

Safety 93%

Staff 100%

Value 94%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Microwave
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Managua?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 81%

Location 91%

Safety 93%

Staff 100%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: They're friendly, they gave us water upon arrival, and they got up very early in the morning to let us out and gave us a bag with juice, bananas, and crackers for the road.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: It is a convenient location between the airport and bus station for buses heading north. Pleasant neighborhood with small stores, eating options, etc.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were friendly and helpful, there is food close by, breakfast was a nice bowl of fruit. The rooms are basic but with tv and wifi, which is great. I will stay there again when I fly out.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff were friendly and welcoming, the rooms very clean and ventilated with good fans, it felt safe. We had breakfast in the open air in the inner shaded courtyard. Breakfast involved a lot of fresh fruit - lovely - a great way to start the day. It was like staying with a nicaraguan family.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Pleasant courtyard, friendly and helpful staff, convenient to airport and bus station, giant bowl of fruit for breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were very welcoming and helpful. They were up at 4.15am to get us into a pre-booked taxi and even gave us a packed breakfast and water for our flight. There was free wifi which worked in our room, which was clean, large and comfortable.

Disliked: The only complaint we had was regarding the security of our room - you could reach through the window and open the door from the inside. The windows did not have a lock and although the property felt secure with locked gates & fences etc. we felt someone could easily get into our room should they want to. Not all rooms had windows near the doors so appeared to be more secure.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: I really enjoyed my stay from the beginning to the end. Nice and helpful staff, breakfast and internet with good connection included, cold water when you arrive (with possibility to refill), okay rooms with aircondition, tv and bathroom, nice neighborhood (nearby a mall) - all together makes this a nice experience for a low price!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly and helpful owners that always welcome your with a bottle of chilled water on arrival. Rooms are simple but very clean and maintained, you always have fresh towels, soap and shampoo etc. Breakfast is nice and the owners even prepare you your breakfast as a doggy bag when you travel very early. We stayed 3 times here and would definitly recommend this place for people searching in this price range. Of course you could find something more sophisticated for more money but for us, this place is great value for the money!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We stayed here the night before an early flight out from Managua, mostly due to it's location. It is not close to the sights of the city, but was perfect for what we needed. The owner was absolutely lovely and even got up at 4am to make sure our taxi arrived and packed us some fruit, crackers and juice to take with us for breakfast. It is close to a big shopping centre so you can get anything you need there.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: clean....friendly...complementary breakfastmucho gusto!

Disliked: nada

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability