Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Sleep Inn Amsterdam Hostel

Plantage Kerklaan 19, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 50%

Cleanliness 51%

Facilities 46%

Location 82%

Safety 59%

Staff 65%

Value 47%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Postal Service
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire

Important Information

City Tax of 7% will be added to the total bill.
In case of an 1 night stay the total amount of the reservation will be immediately charged, and 5 euros pp will be added for linen.


Credit Cards Accepted with a 5% transaction fee we accept debit cards as well as Mastercard, Visa and Cash

Minimum age to check-in: 18 years old

First night will be charged upon reservation non refundable.

Payment balance due 3 days prior arrival.

In the case of cancellation full amount will be payable if canceled 3 days or less prior arrival date.

First night will be charged for cancellations 4 days prior arrival date.

Reservation with invalid credit cards or with insufficient funds will be canceled.

For groups of 6 or more the full amount is paid after reservation and it is non refundable.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 50%

Cleanliness 51%

Facilities 46%

Location 82%

Safety 59%

Staff 65%

Value 47%

Showing 1-10 of 128 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating


09 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Location

Disliked: Space

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The guy at reception was very unfriendly and rude to us from the time we arrived until the time we checked out, not happy to help or answer questions! It was the worse service we have ever seen. The location was good, the bed were comfortable but the bathroom was very small, no space to put things while you are getting ready.

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Nothing was special

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to the center

Disliked: Common area

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location is good because you an be in the centre of Amsterdam in a few minutes tram journey.It's cheap to stay here and you get what you pay for.Staff are niceHave lockers in rooms

Disliked: Rooms are small.Not good place to meet other travellersBasic facilities

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was ok.

Disliked: Bad ServiceDorms are cramped (very small), extremly dirtyLocker had to be shared with others!! no private lockers availableThe cost and indirect way you get charged for 2 nights and only find this out after you give your credit card info.The stair are pretty dangerous


The property's response is

Reviews are meant to give a subjective idea about the property, not as a method of punishment in case you don't reach
Extremely non subjective review! did he remark this all during his ( one night stay )!!
I think the reason is that he didn't reed the terms and conditions of ONE NIGHT booking; although we told hem that we are willing to cancel his reservation, for free, if he has problem with the one night extra fee.( he stood at the first floor, and complain about the stairs!! unbelievable

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it was small , very close to rail link 15 mins walk from the center

Disliked: The cost and indirect way you get charged for 2 nights and only find this out after you give your credit card info.

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Dorms are cramped (very small), extremly dirty terrace attached to the dorm, bathroom/toilet without ventilation, no lockers available for the dorm room we were assigned

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The dirty feel

Disliked: Not well kept


The property's response is

Totaly unreasonable!
Some people carry the dirty feeling with them all arround

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very easy to get to..

Disliked: No activity inside the hostels. Small rooms. No atmosphere

Check Availability