Website feedback

Reviews of Hans Brinker Hostel Amsterdam Amsterdam Hostel

Kerkstraat 136-138, 1017 GR Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 61%

Facilities 70%

Location 85%

Safety 78%

Staff 79%

Value 77%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar APM-96
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Nightclub
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

***PLEASE READ BELOW IF YOU ARE STAYING THE NIGHT OF 31/12 (NYE)***

First of all: we are very happy to celebrate New Year's with you! It's going to be a night you probably won't remember but never forget.

We don't increase our room rate, but we do ask for €50,- cash upon arrival (per booked bed) for our well known amazing New Year's Party.
Please note that this is a mandatory supplement.

WHAT'S INCLUDED?
• Wine, beer and soda from 19:30 - 00:00
• A dinner buffet
• A glass of champagne at midnight
• Fireworks!
• Entrance to our basement club party
• DJ Kyra on the decks


**************************************************************************************************************************************************

Check-in time during week days: 1 pm.
Check-in time during weekends: 2 pm.

We do not accept stag parties in the hotel. Stag parties will be refused upon arrival.

There is a cash-only deposit of 5 per per person. You get this back if you return your key on the day of check-out and if you check out on time.

Taxes not included - city tax 7.00 % per person per night. City Tax is to be paid upon check-in.
From 01/01/ 2020: 7% of the net overnight rate per night plus €3,00 per person per night and should be paid upon arrival.

For dorms, there's a maximum age of 35.

Children (under 18) and baby's are not allowed in the hostel.

No-shows shall be charged the equivalent of one night's stay. We will charge this to the credit card you used to make the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 61%

Facilities 70%

Location 85%

Safety 78%

Staff 79%

Value 77%

Showing 1-10 of 184 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Free breakfast and lockers with padlocks as well as a bun up garden and €2 pints at happy hour.

Disliked: Uncomfortable beds and poor cleanliness as well as poor security as anyone could walk in.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Central location and facilities available e.g free breakfast

Disliked: Check in was pretty slow

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating


29 Jul 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The location and the breakfast being included was great as the breakfast itself.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The location was brilliant. A short walk away from everything (except the train station).

Disliked: The staff were somewhat rude when we needed help. The cleanliness of the bathroom could have been better & there were stains on the bedsheets

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Cheap beds and good location

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Perfect! Thanks:)

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: +Location +Breakfast

Disliked: -Worst Bunk beds ever. No protection and stair at all


The property's response is

Ladders will come with the new beds! And sorry to hear you didn't like the bed, unfortunately it's so personal...but hopefully you did enjoy the rest of your stay!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Wonderful staff and love specially about the their friendliness

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you :) love to hear this!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Really good location and helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast is included.

Disliked: The top bunks are very hard to get into because there are no ladders! Also the rooms are v stuffy

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks! We're working on the ladders, we get new beds wíth ladders. So this will be solved!

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Free wifi, close to the city, friendly staff

Disliked: Not able to sleep too much noise even after 2 o'clock


The property's response is

Thank you for your review! And better join the 'noise' in the bar maybe?

Check Availability