Website feedback

Reviews of Elbrus Home Kathmandu Hostel

Thamel, Kathmandu, Kathmandu, Nepal

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 94%

Location 93%

Safety 97%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kathmandu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 94%

Location 93%

Safety 97%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

Showing 1-10 of 83 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


06 Sep 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Friendly staff, good breakfast, very nice rooftop terrace,

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great host, breakfast is fast and terrific

Disliked: Wi-fi is a bit patchy

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Friendly staff, good location, generous people

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything! Great beds, great breakfast, great staff. Khem is the man! Cheers guys

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staff are lovely, welcome you like family! Breakfast is great and Khem is always happy to help out with anything and everything.Place was lovely and homey! Garden area was beautiful! Will return!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We loved the yummy breakfast in the cute garden, in fact we are waiting for ours right now :-) that means we came back after trekking because we like it here :-) . The place is taken care of with lots of flowers on the nice terrasses. Staff is friendly and helpful. shower is hot. The location is close enough to reach everything in a reasonable time and far enough from Thamel to be a bit more relaxed.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Elbrus Home is a home away from home. We've stayed on three seperate occasions now and it's a great place to relax in and base yourself in Nepal. It is close to Thamel and great food places, the owner Khem and all the staff and really friendly, welcoming, and helpful - they really go out of their way to help you. The breakfast is always nice and in a lovely garden and we were able to organise treks and transport from here as well.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We stayed a total of 4 nights at Elbrus Home and could not have been happier with our stay. Khem and his crew are so great! Khem is very helpful with planning excursions and treks, he took care of setting us up with everything we needed for our Everest 3 Passes Trek, including getting us the best guide in Nepal, ask for Hari! The showers are hot and have good pressure, a towel is included, and breakfast is included and is filling and delicious. The location is great, easy walk to main Thamel area but far enough away that it is a bit quieter. Definitely feels safe. If you are looking for a safe, affordable place near Thamel, look no further than Elbrus Home.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Khem and his boys were great. Always cheerful and helpful. But the included breakfast was amazing. Kept me going ALL day.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The Hostel ist not directly in Thamel and therefore very nicely located. Its not so crowded but you can reach Thamel by food within few minutes.The stuff of the Hostel is very friendly and helpful. You can come to them with all your questions, they will help you!!The breakfast is very tasty and it is enough!Always cool beer for a fair prize :-) ;-)

Disliked: ----

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability