Website feedback

Reviews of Equity Point Marrakech Marrakech Hostel

80 Derb El Hammam; Mouassine, Marrakech, Morocco

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Showing 51-60 of 155 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This a beautiful hostel, with a lovely pool, and roof terrace where you can have dinner, drinks and shisha in the evenings. The staff are very friendly and, the rooms stay cool even during the day when it can be 45'c outside. The hostel is more expensive than others in marrakech, but it's definitely worth the extra money!

Disliked: It is very difficult to find the hostel when you first arrive, as marrakech is an absolute maze.. In the end we had to pay a guide to take us there, which seems to be what most people have to do

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This hostel was the best I stayed in Morocco, everything was great the pool was a welcome site after a warm day roaming around in Marrakesh as well as the roof terrace it is a great place to spend an evening with new friends!

Disliked: The only negative point is that I had bed bugs in my room and I know of several other travellers who also had bed bugs. Apparently this is an issue because of people travelling to the sahara! I'm not sure but I think something needs to be done about this issue.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great pool, location, and rooftop patio. Excellent for watching sunsets and relaxing. Nice and chill vibe.

Disliked: Air conditioning did not work, and our room (mixed 8bed dorm) was extremely hot and stuffy at night.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Staff are fantastic and very approachable, clearly the hostel's greatest asset. Location is also ideal, close to Djemma El Fna and right in the heart of the souks which we found exciting. There is a bar on the terrace where we people can drink and mingle comfortably overlooking the city.

Disliked: The breakfast is fine but a little plain and repetitive. Also the hostel caters for large groups which can be annoying, particularly if they just sit around at the hostel all day (which was the case during our stay and soured our experience a little).

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Never stayed at a hostel with a swimming pool before, so that was awesome! Rooms were a decent size and looked over the pool. Great location - a bit easy to find. Be aware the cafe mentioned in the questions had closed. Would have been nice if that info had been updated. Breakfast was fine.

Disliked: Some staff were a little grumpy. I heard people in other rooms moan about being eaten alive by bed bugs but I had no problems and stayed here a couple of times. The lockers didn't lock, it looked like they had all been broken.

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel runs excellent, good value tours.

Disliked: BED BUGS. BED BUGS. BED BUGS.From the moment of arrival at this hostel I was struck by how useless the staff were. They never seemed to have any change so consequently would try and skank you. I was bitten to death by bed bugs too; my whole body is covered in bites and it pretty much ruined my whole trip. The staff offered no apology for this only switched my room and gave some pathetic excuse about people brining bugs back from the desert with them?! Do not stay here, thats advice coming from a seasoned traveler.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the terrasse and the whole ambiance which is very original

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location was amazing, the hostel was BEAUTIFUL, so nice to have a restaurant on the rooftop, a pool, lots of areas to hang out.

Disliked: front desk staff seemed disorganized

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The Pool is very nice, the staff were friendly and helpful, my bed was very comfortable and the lockers in my Dorm were pretty good. Roof Terraces and the pool area are nice areas to chill and escape the craziness of Marrakech for a while if you wish.

Disliked: Dislike is strong. I think the following could be improved. The wifi signal in my dorm was weak. I stayed in a 8bed dorm but it had only a single washroom/toilet and therefore in morning you could have to wait quite a bit. There are other toilets available out in the common area if you are desperate.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free breakfast, 4 computers to use for free. A swimming pool.

Disliked: As this hostel isnt the easiest to find better signage and MAPS are necessary. Locals will be more than happy to help you and expect money ofcourse. Lockers are in rooms but arent very secure.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability