Website feedback

Reviews of Equity Point Marrakech Marrakech Hostel

80 Derb El Hammam; Mouassine, Marrakech, Morocco

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Facilities

  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar APM-96
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 89%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 93%

Showing 11-20 of 155 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good, clean & cheap

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: There are plenty of common areas, which means that you’ll always find a quiet spot to relax, but also always someone to have a nice chat with. Although the hostel is located right in the maze of the medina, it is easy to find if you follow the instructions provided on Equity Point’s website. The pool is nice, but my favourite was the rooftop terrace with its wonderful view – a great place to hang out and have a beer. I stayed in two different 4 bed dorms, both of which were clean. I also booked a desert tour through Equity Point. There is a tour every day, so you can be spontaneous and book the night before you want to leave. However, if you ask around and know how to bargain, you will get the same tour for less money from one of the agencies around the corner. I enjoyed the tour, but you need to be aware that it’s a mass tourism thing. Still, it was one of the highlights of my trip. All in all, I felt like Equity Point was the right choice and good value for money.

Disliked: One of the rooms I stayed in did not have a window, so if you don’t fancy relying on air conditioning, you might want to explicitly ask for a room with a window.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: -Very nice hostel, the Riad is autentically Moroccan and is situated in the heart of the Médina of the "Square" (Jemaa El Fna), therefore I highly recommend Equity Point to any type of travellers who would like to experience a truly Moroccan stay in the old city.-Facilities were great, the hostel has got everything we have asked for and even more than what we expected. Pool side chairs, terrace views, common space on the first floor, nice and quiet benches on the more private side of the hostel...you name it, there is not a spot in the hostel where you wouldn't be able to relax and meditate in the peaceful Marrakech air.-Breakfast was okay - typical Moroccan breakfast which features a lot of breads and pastry, on some days they also provide the "whisky" Berbère (Moroccan mint tea) which I absolutely loved.-Shisha available and can be requested at the restaurant on the top floor, 50dh for a pipe and that means a quality evening on the terrace or at the pool!-Helpful staff - we were actually aware of the negative reviews earlier last year about the bed bugs at Equity Point but when we went the hostel staff has been extremely caring and proactive to remind us if we have been to the desert prior to check-in. We have, and so free dry-clean service was provided along with tokens which are required by the machines.

Disliked: -The hostel asks all guests to keep their voices down after midnight, but this has got to a point where the staff was in fact throwing everybody back to their rooms. This is a disadvantage to the sociable aspect of the hostel as guests may want to make new friends at night.-Location too, like every other hostel in the Médina quarter, was a major issue to us. Signage was there, but definitely not enough. More direction boards on the hanging walls would be helpful for new comers.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Es war alles super. Die Lage ist super, das Frühstück sehr gut- und als Buffet- vorhanden. Es ist fast wie ein Hotel, nur dass es ein Hostel ist. Ich kann mich über nichts beschweren und würde das nächste Mal definitiv nochmal hierhin kommen!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We came with a group of forty students and we had the time of our lives! Great location, nice rooms, delicious breakfast! And of course an amazing and helpful staff. Always in for a chat and they help where they can!We definitely would come back!

Disliked: There were no garbage cans in the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Brilliant value for money! Definitely recommend to others. Lovely rooms, hot showers, good breakfast, super location.

Disliked: Staff were a bit gormless at times (lovely people though).

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location, beautifully maintained with lots of space, amazing staff.

Disliked: Loved it!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Best hostel I've ever stayed in! Super clean, comfy beds, air con, nice pool, helpful staff, close to the main square and cheap! Loved it!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The pool was amazing, good price

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great rooms and really clean! Love the pool.

Disliked: Receptionist wasn't very helpful and didn't understand anything but she did always have a smile.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability