Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Fez, Morocco

Dar Houdou 98%

1. Dar Houdou

Guesthouse
42 Teriana Sghira, Talaa Sghira, Fez Medina

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 98%

Safety 99%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

60 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Houdou

24 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Business / conference City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Over our 25 night trip in Morocco, this was by far the best place we stayed. You have to stay here! Steve was incredibly welcoming and helpful. We stayed an extra night just to enjoy the delicious breakfast and relax on the rooftop and in the courtyard. This place is even nicer than the pictures and the friendly atmosphere made it my top pick - even better than many riads which were double the price. Steve has added wifi extenders - the wifi worked great even on the rooftop. Great, safe location too.

would recommend this property

14 Nov 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Family Holiday Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Maybe the rooms are a a bit smallish but the attention from staff has been huge

would recommend this property

Read all Dar Houdou reviews
Riad Bensouda 97%

2. Riad Bensouda

Guesthouse
14 Zkak El Bghel, Quettanine, Fez Medina

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 97%

Location 89%

Safety 100%

Staff 97%

Value 97%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Bensouda

11 Nov 2013 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

We had an overbooking. The manager aranged for us a more expensive hotel for the same ammount and he gave us free ride from the airport to the city.The next day when we visit Dar Bensouda we met the manager. He gave us something to drink and invite it us for dinner. He also aranged a free taxi back for us to the airport. Our impression of Dar Benousda was better then the hotel where we sliep. It had a beatifull design and invirement. On the rooftop you had teriffic vlew over the old city and you could lounge there on the sofa's. The people where very friendly and the rooms where big, clean and atmospheric.

would recommend this property

17 Oct 2013 100%

characteristic and peaceful!!

would recommend this property

Read all Riad Bensouda reviews
Dar Hafsa 96%

3. Dar Hafsa

Guesthouse
34 Derb Sidi Safi Souiket Ben Safi, Talaa Sghira Medina

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 96%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

225 out of 234 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Hafsa

14 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Absolutely everything was perfect, we could not of made a better decision to stay with Abdul and his staff. So friendly and generous.

would recommend this property

20 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

There's absolutely nothing negative to say about this Riad. The house is totally clean. The lady running the Riad was there to answer any questions any time. Best breakfast breakfast we had in Morocco so far with a big selection of Moroccan pastry.

would recommend this property

Read all Dar Hafsa reviews
Funky Fes 90%

4. Funky Fes

Hostel
60, Arset Lamdelssi - Bab Jdid - Fes Medina

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 88%

Value 90%

145 out of 154 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Funky Fes

23 Apr 2018 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Its a perfekt place to chill and meet people after a busy day in fes medina.

would recommend this property

28 Aug 2017 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Work / volunteering
Age Range: 18-24

good price value, the terrqsse

would recommend this property

Read all Funky Fes reviews
Dar El Yasmine 90%

5. Dar El Yasmine

Guesthouse
34 Talla Sghira Derb Ahl Tadl

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

116 out of 127 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar El Yasmine

15 Feb 2019 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Cleanliness, Location, reliable WiFi, hot water shower, best breakfast on our trip!

would recommend this property

15 Sep 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Very friendly

would recommend this property

Read all Dar El Yasmine reviews
Dar Rabha 90%

6. Dar Rabha

Hostel
41 Derb Seraj, Fez Medina

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

68 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Rabha

21 Jan 2018 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Historic character. Excellent staff

would recommend this property

20 Oct 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The hostel is at the edge of the old city, in 2 minutes you can get to one of the biggest shopping streets! And the staff is super helpful and nice, they gave us directions, tips for things to see and were always very kind. And during the breakfast you can meet all the other cool people from the hostel :)

would recommend this property

Read all Dar Rabha reviews
Riad Naila 87%

7. Riad Naila

Guesthouse
7 Derb El Miter Talaa Kebira, Fes Medina

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 87%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 80%

Value 87%

5 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Naila

4d9ee9b71eb8001508a110cf3754a2d98458a5a9b8727c1182 27 Dec 2012 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

ok

4d9ee9b71eb8001508a110cf3754a2d98458a5a9b8727c1182 would recommend this property

07 Apr 2012 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The staff, the beautiful decor, everything...

would recommend this property

Read all Riad Naila reviews
Riad Verus 80%

8. Riad Verus

Hostel
1 Derb Arset Bennis, Batha, Medina

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 82%

Location 90%

Safety 78%

Staff 73%

Value 74%

542 out of 600 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Verus

05 Oct 2019 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

The staff was extremely friendly and helped to solve divers issues which just sometimes temd to come up during traveling. I was very happy to feel getting supported in a foreign country traveling by myself. Also the atmosphere in this place is really stylish and relaxed with modern style Morrocan furniture and plenty of colorful lamps. Love to come back.

would recommend this property

26 Jun 2017 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

My wife and I really liked the property. Thank you very much for the great music display. It was an unforgettable experience. In fact, the best experience my wife and I had in Morocco! The staff is friendly and cares for their guests.

would recommend this property

Read all Riad Verus reviews
Riad Anass Alouali 80%

9. Riad Anass Alouali

Guesthouse
4 Derb Agoual Sefli Talaa Sghira

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 60%

Location 100%

Safety 60%

Staff 90%

Value 70%

1 out of 2 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Anass Alouali

19 May 2018 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Great location. Lovely comfortable area on the roof terrace to spend time in. Good value for money!

would recommend this property

Read all Riad Anass Alouali reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fez?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Fez hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Fez. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Fez

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Fez. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!