Website feedback

Reviews of Dar Rabha Fez Hostel

41 Derb Seraj, Fez Medina, Fez, Morocco

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

* Cancellation: 1 day before arrival
* Payment upon arrival: Cash Only
* Check Out: 12pm. If later than 12.00pm an extra night will be charged.
* Breakfast: 8.45am - 10.45am
* No curfew
* No pets
* Taxes not included in price

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fez?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

Showing 51-60 of 61 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The staff is really helpfull. I started wondering if they ever sleep! The rooftop is a very nice place to meet other people, drink free Moroccan tea and listen to nice stories from the staff. The location is very good, nearby a lot of nice restaurants and petit taxi's.

Disliked: Difficult to write something done here. A little disadvantage was that it can get a bit humid in the dorm.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Shukran! Thank you so much for your kind comments. We really are so happy you enjoyed your stay. At Dar Rabha we love to make our guests feel welcome & at home in Morocco. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff really friendly, willing to go out of way to help; good value.

Disliked: Tight spaces - experience may depend on character of other guests.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback & commenting on our wonderful staff - we are very proud of our staff and only too happy to help. To find respite from other travellers we have a huge rooftop tent & also a salon at the centre to chill out. Perhaps these were still in the process of being restored when you visited us. Regardless, we're glad you enjoyed your stay & hope to welcome you back soon.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very helpful and friendly! They made everything very easy for me. I really enjoyed my stay.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your wonderful comments! All our staff - Mehdi, Youssef, Nrzha & Natasha are always happy to help whenever they can. Dar Rabha prides itself on our staff, so thank you very much for the kind words. With regards to safety, we have locks on all doors, reception 24/7 and now a safety deposit box for guests' use. Thank you again for your comments & we hope to welcome you back to Dar Rabha soon!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: ZWEEN BZAF! This hostel was perfect! It is so close to Cafe Clock and all other great sites in Fes. They set up a wonderful walking tour for all of us and it was really beautiful and perfect! The staff was so nice and accommodating! The best hostel we've stayed in!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Shukran bzeff --many thanks for your wonderful comments! Dar Rabha is committed to ensuring guests experience the best Fez has to offer in terms of culture, locals, food & all other aspects of our wonderful medieval city. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay & look forward to welcoming you back soon!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a beautiful, nicely restored Moroccan house, conveniently located. The staff were A-1. Good breakfast included in price. Good value for money.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your kind comments - our staff always read these comments & are delighted you enjoyed your stay! Dar Rabha prides itself on our staff & we are only too happy to help in any way we can. Thank you again & we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great terrace and friendly service.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your feedback - we really appreciate it! We're glad you enjoyed our huge rooftop tent - it is a perennial favourite with our guests: relaxing on the couches & dissecting a busy day in the medina with other travellers, sharing stories & trading tips. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Aziz was an extremely and genuinely helpful host who speaks loads of languages and goes out of his way to make sure his guests were comfortable and enjoyed their stay. Breakfasts were huge and there was often free tea or shisha to be had! Brilliant hostel!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your kind comments! Aziz is ever too eager to speak with guests in their native tongue -both for their comfort & his practise!! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay -the complimentary tea/shisha are merely Dar Rabha hospitality. We hope to welcome you back to Fez & Dar Rabha in the near future.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Although it's in a good location in the medina it is quiet at night and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Our room (4 bed dorm) was damp and a bit gloomy as it was on the ground floor and had no external windows.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We appreciate your positive feedback on Dar Rabha's location & staff. We pride ourselves on doing everything we can to make our guests' experiences in Fez & at Dar Rabha as welcoming & comfortable as possible. Please keep in mind that this is a Dar (traditional Moroccan residence) that is 400 years old & structural changes are prohibited by the UNESCO World Heritage foundation, thus, the original bed chambers that look to the centre salon are as they were in the 17th Century.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Aziz and his crew are amazing hosts! the hostel itself is brand new (just opened 3 weeks before i arrived) and so are the facilities and beds. best thing: there is this really comfy berber-style rooftop tent. great place to meet other backpackers and have some free tea or free shisha!another good thing: there is a small kitchen available.and the breakfast was awesome!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your kind comments! Aziz is very proud of Dar Rabha & as Moroccan hospitality dictates, all staff at Dar Rabha are only too happy to share mint tea, shisha, exchange tips for the medina & break bread together. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay & our facilities --we hope to welcome you back to Dar Rabha soon!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staffs were all very friendly and helpful. The hostel was very easy to find. The place is quite clean and beds are also very comfortable. They also included a very nice breakfast. My friend and I were actually there for a total of 3 days. One night we had the chance to make a Moroccan dinner with everyone in our hostel. Azzi (one of the staffs) took us out to the market to buy the ingredients and then we all cooked together. It was a very nice experience and great atmosphere which made me felt very welcome to Fes. Their other hostel, El Yasmine, also had connections with a camel trekking company. My friend and I also took that excursion and had a great experience!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your wonderful comments - we really appreciate them! We're happy you found the hostel with ease --it's a great location & we feel very lucky to be in the heart of it all! Mhamed -the loveable Saharan at Dar El Yasmine- will be overjoyed to hear you enjoyed your camel trekking excursion (imagine his huge smile from ear to ear!). We hope to welcome you back to Dar Rabha again soon!

Check Availability