Website feedback

Reviews of Dar Rabha Fez Hostel

41 Derb Seraj, Fez Medina, Fez, Morocco

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

* Cancellation: 1 day before arrival
* Payment upon arrival: Cash Only
* Check Out: 12pm. If later than 12.00pm an extra night will be charged.
* Breakfast: 8.45am - 10.45am
* No curfew
* No pets
* Taxes not included in price

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fez?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

Showing 41-50 of 61 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Hospitality!!

Disliked: No towels, double bed on first level room so uncomfortable, bad shower and draining

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

India, thank you for your comments regarding the hospitality of our hard-working staff. We were glad to assist with directions, excursions, restaurant recommendations & your onward travels. Re: towels - these are provided on each bed. Re: draining, as explained in person, this is a result of the hostel being a 400yo house which previously had no plumbing system. Bathrooms are cleaned rigorously on a daily basis to ensure guest comfort. Hope to welcome you back again, inshallah -Natasha

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff are ridiculously helpful! They provided great directions and advice on what to see. We stayed in the private triple at the top (room 7). It was clean and comfortable. The chill out room is perfect for socialising with shisha. The location is great and breakfast was delicious!

Disliked: Not much, really! Perhaps the bathroom could have been slightly bigger, but other than that I can't criticise!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your kind comments, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay --we enjoyed having you here! Safe travels and we hope to welcome you back sometime in future, inshallah - N

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Located in a beautifully restored old Moroccan house. Very friendly and welcoming staff.

Disliked: Power socket in the room didn't work. Breakfast time was very late.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your kind comments acknowledging our beautiful riad & diligent staff. Regarding breakfast, it is served from 9 - 11am daily. We trialled it at an earlier time, however this was the time most agreeable with guests. Unsure what facilities you felt were lacking at our hostel, however we hope to welcome you back again one day. -Natasha

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owners and the staff are extremely friendly and knowledgeable about Fes, and Natasha will help you with whatever you need. Their hospitality is astounding from chatting with backpackers to delicious breakfasts in the morning and Moroccan tea on the terrace at night. And rooms have high ceilings and the beds are very comfortable.

Disliked: Everything was great except the bathroom smelled a little funny.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We endeavor to assist where we can, as navigating a new city and -at times- a markedly different culture can be challenging to even the most seasoned traveller. With regards to bathrooms, as this is a 400yo house, which previously had no plumbing or bathrooms, and with renovations limited due to the UNESCO World Heritage classification, they are prone to dampness. However we can assure you they are cleaned rigorously every day. Thank you again for your comments & safe travels! - Natasha

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Never been in a hostel that is so hospitable. The roof terrace is where everyone hangs out at night and just chill. It felt just like home. The location was also amazing. Just a few minutes walk from the blue gate.

Disliked: The bathroom was tiny and everything got wet. But that's not a big deal.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you - we hope you made it to the train station on time & in one piece! It was a real pleasure to have you stay with us & experience the amazing street food Fez has to offer! Staff at Dar Rabha are happy to assist wherever we can - it is the least we can do to help guests make the most of our incredible city. Safe travels & we hope to share some delicious local delights with you again someday, inshallah. - Natasha

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: everything was very good!!

Disliked: no comments

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your wonderful comments Julio! All the staff at Dar Rabha enjoyed having you stay with us - we're so happy you enjoyed our guesthouse too! Safe travels & we look forward to welcoming you both back to Fez & Dar Rabha in the future inshallah

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I'm absolutely in love with everyone who works at Dar Rabha! Natasha and Aziz (the owners) make you feel like a part of a giant family of travelers, and they seem to employ a couple of guys just to hang out with the backpackers and take us places, like the hamman and the old tombs.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Shukran Lavender - it was a pleasure to have you stay with us! Youssef and Mehdi 'man' the guesthouse night and day respectively, ensuring high security and guest comfort no matter the hour (they are also great for late-night food runs & trips to the hammam!) We wish you safe and fun onwards travels, and hope to welcome you back again one day, inshallah. - Natasha

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I have stayed in many hostels over the past 2 years but few have been able to capture my heart like this one. The staff here were brilliant and together with the .gorgeous Riad in which it is housed create a wonderful atmosphere which provides a great respite from the The roof top Berber 'tent' provides a perfect environment to hang out and meet fellow travellers. I can highly recommend this place for your next trip to Fez.

Disliked: Nothing comes to mind....

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your kind comments - we were delighted to have you stay with us at Dar Rabha! The great atmosphere is largely due to our wonderful guests! Safe travels & keep in touch - we hope to see you back in Fez soon, inshallah

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great staff and a beautiful old riad. Free shisha on their rooftop terrace, the owner and staff will keep you entertained for hours! the rooms were comfortable and big enough. Will definitely stay again!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your kind review. Yes, the owner loves a good chat - we're glad you enjoyed his enthusiasm! We hope to welcome you back to Dar Rabha again sometime to share some more shisha & mint tea on the rooftop terrace.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Such a beautiful Hostel with ornate decorations and tile work. It had colored windows and a tall lobby with a sun roof. It was gorgeous. A delicious breakfast was served. The staff were very helpful and nice. Located perfectly on the edge of the Medina and close to a location a taxi can access. I would stay here again.

Disliked: Sometimes they not completely organized, we were waiting a while for certain things, the office was not completely official. We paid for a 4-bed room and were placed in a 6-bed room. Which I didn't mind at all, it didn't matter anyways though because we were the only people in the room.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your lovely comments! We are very lucky to be close to the 'heart' of the medina, yet sheltered from the hustle and bustle, and we are glad you enjoyed this aspect. We were re-arranging the logistics of Dar Rabha when you visited, which is why you were placed in what was originally a 4-bed dorm. As noted though, despite having 6 beds we ensured your booking was honoured & only 4 people placed in your room. Thank you again & we look forward to welcoming you back to Dar Rabha!

Check Availability