Website feedback

Reviews of Dar Rabha Fez Hostel

41 Derb Seraj, Fez Medina, Fez, Morocco

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

* Cancellation: 1 day before arrival
* Payment upon arrival: Cash Only
* Check Out: 12pm. If later than 12.00pm an extra night will be charged.
* Breakfast: 8.45am - 10.45am
* No curfew
* No pets
* Taxes not included in price

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fez?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

Showing 31-40 of 61 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast is great! The location is easy to find with the directions. The terrace is a good size with good seating. Nice and clean.

Disliked: Our beds where on a ledge in our room so we had to climb on hands and knees to get into bed. There was no lockers or any way of locking up our stuff. There was no key for our dorm room door so no way of locking our room.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good hostel near the Bab Bou Jeloud (entrance of medina). And the staffs are kind and helpful.

Disliked: After taking a shower toilet is wet... because the foom is tin・・・ But it is nothing!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

I Really don't know what to say After this amazing words: Thanks you so Much for your lovely words about darrabha. we are really doing our best to offer you a pleasant time to all our Guest. we invite you all to enjoy the hospitality of darrabha.mehdi

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway

Liked: Location

Disliked: Umidity

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

I Really don't know what to say After this amazing words: Thanks you so Much for your lovely words about darrabha. we are really doing our best to offer you a pleasant time to all our Guest. we invite you all to enjoy the hospitality of darrabha.mehdi

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: La terrace est très chouette! On nous a invité à partager le repas de fin de journée lors du Ramadan, c'était très sympathique de leur part. Très beau séjour!

Disliked: Rien en particulier, c'était bien.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your kind comments - we were delighted to have you stay with us at Dar Rabha! The great atmosphere is largely due to our wonderful guests! Safe travels & keep in touch - we hope to see you back in Fez soon, mehdi

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Dar Rabha has been the BEST hostel I have ever stayed at. It has a real homey feeling, the breakfast is plenty and the people here are absolutely wonderful. Aziz is such a wonderful guy and takes care of all his guests as of you are his family. The rooftop terrace is all Moroccan and a great place to meet wonderful travelers who can definitely tell you more things to do and see than most guidebooks right now. Aziz also knows everyone in the medina and can give some real personal touches to your stay and help get you on your way. This is again the best hostel I've been to and I have traveled to over 10 different countries ...for an authentic, wonderful Moroccan experience come here!!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your kind comments - we were delighted to have you stay with us at Dar Rabha! The great atmosphere is largely due to our wonderful guests! Safe travels & keep in touch - we hope to see you back in Fez soon, inshallah mehdi

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We loved our stay here. Everyone is really hospitable. We were welcomed with hot tea even though we arrived in the middle of the night. You're greeted with hot, fresh breakfast when you exit your room each morning. The hostel sets up a tour, which is really affordable if you gather up a few others staying at the hostel. It's in an excellent location, in the heart of the old town and a stone's throw from the major streets. The roof of the hostel has a nice lounge, and there's hookah at night. The hostel itself is beautiful and nicely decorated.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

I Really don't know what to say After this amazing words: Thanks you so Much for your lovely words about hostel darrabha. we are really doing our best to offer you a pleasant time to all our Guest. we invite you all to enjoy the hospitality of hostel darrabha.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The tent on the terrace was great at night for relaxing with other travelers and shisha. Good breakfast and beautiful riad with comfy beds and in a great location in the medina for exploring but close enough to the outside for an easy departure.

Disliked: The staff was helpful though I had heard some stories from others of strange interactions with some of the staff so perhaps they could work on customer service

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your kind comments, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay --we enjoyed having you here! Safe travels and we hope to welcome you back sometime in future, inshallah - N

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The bedroom area was really clean. I thought the staff was excellent, and it was nice that there were English-speakers working there. They were great at recommending restaurants. Breakfast was great.

Disliked: The bathroom situation was very questionable at best. Showering was kind of gross and know that once someone showers the bathroom fills with water and doesn't drain well.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you D for your comments regarding staff & the large breakfast. We understand it is difficult for some to let go of western ideals, however as explained on arrival, you are staying in a 400yo traditional riad & you are in a 3rd world country. Our staff rigorously clean bathrooms & bedrooms each day & can assure you it is hospital-grade clean. Staff also explained that it is not a problem to clean upon request, yet no request from any of your group of 7 was forthcoming. -N

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good hostel right in the heart of Fes. Great dorms, great terrace and great breakfast.

Disliked: Unfortunately no information on the hostel or the city was provided on arrival and was sometimes difficult to obtain as several staff members spoke poor English.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your endorsement of our comfortable rooms, rooftop terrace & the large breakfast spread. Unfortunately the native English-speaking staff member was on leave during your stay, however all other staff speak fluent French or Spanish. As English is the 4th or 5th language in Morocco, please understand that not everyone will be a fluent speaker, which is why a guide from the Ministry of Tourism who speaks with near-native fluency is recommended to help you make the most of your time -N

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great place. No comlaints.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your kind comments - we were delighted to have you stay with us at Dar Rabha! The great atmosphere is largely due to our wonderful guests! Safe travels & keep in touch - we hope to see you back in Fez soon, inshallah

Check Availability