Website feedback

Reviews of Dar Rabha Fez Hostel

41 Derb Seraj, Fez Medina, Fez, Morocco

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

* Cancellation: 1 day before arrival
* Payment upon arrival: Cash Only
* Check Out: 12pm. If later than 12.00pm an extra night will be charged.
* Breakfast: 8.45am - 10.45am
* No curfew
* No pets
* Taxes not included in price

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fez?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

Showing 21-30 of 61 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's beautiful! The breakfast was great and the dorm room had a private bathroom.

Disliked: I got a bed where it's located in a small extension with around 1 meter height (almost like a small box burrow) in a normal dorm room. Well, a bit uncomfortable since I had to crawl to reach the bed.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

I Really don't know what to say After this amazing words: Thanks you so Much for your lovely words about hostel darrabha. we are really doing our best to offer you a pleasant time to all our Guest. we invite you all to enjoy the hospitality of hostel darrabha. mehdi

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: clean, nice location, nice staff. oh and nice breakfast.one of the staff, named Aziz if i'm not wrong, he is super friendly guy. i arrived at Fes around 11pm, and i didn't eat anything. he went out and came back to hostel with awesome chicken sandwich for me. he didn't even ask for the money. and he said 'you have to eat something, then you can travel well.'. such an amazing guy. i already recommend this hostel to several people i met on the road. hope that could be helpful to you Aziz.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: close to everything. hot shower

Disliked: breakfast is not good. guy at the reception's only interest was to sell tours and recommend his restaurants. internet did not work all the time


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment, the first thing I want to point to that we offer assistance to guests free of charge.mehdi

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is really good, inside the medina but close to the main entrance. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast is delicious. I certainly would stay there again.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

I Really don't know what to say After this amazing words: Thanks you so Much for your lovely words about hostel darrabha. we are really doing our best to offer you a pleasant time to all our Guest. we invite you all to enjoy the hospitality of hostel darrabha. mehdi

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast was a great spread, tasty and fresh.

Disliked: Worst value for money during our two day stay in Morocco. The shower/bathroom we had in the double room was awful - when you turn the shower on it fills the entire bathroom with water. So if you want to go back into the bathroom after having a shower, to go to the toilet for example, you have to wade through an inch or more of water. We found the staff very difficult to deal with and this was not just due to the language barriers. I would not recommend this hostel - there are better in Fes.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff here were absolutely amazing, really made you at home, and added that extra dimension to the whole trip. Would definitely recommend!!

Disliked: Wi-fi did not reach the room we were in, albeit we were quite high up.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

I Really don't know what to say After this amazing words: Thanks you so Much for your lovely words about hostel darrabha. we are really doing our best to offer you a pleasant time to all our Guest. we invite you all to enjoy the hospitality of hostel darrabha.
CHOROUK.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were all so helpful and accomodating at Dar Rahba! We travelled as three girls to Morroco for the first time and the staf made our stay so comfortable, safe and fun! I would not hesitate to book here again! PLUS helping to cook our tagine dinners each night was so delicious and cultural!

Disliked: The shower isn't what we expected as it was just attached next to the sink but I would not hesitate to visit here again!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

I Really don't know what to say After this amazing words: Thanks you so Much for your lovely words about hostel darrabha. we are really doing our best to offer you a pleasant time to all our Guest. we invite you all to enjoy the hospitality of hostel darrabha. mehdi

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lo mejor es que es fácil de encontrar.

Disliked: Tal vez es un poco cao para lo que se paga por hostels en Marruecos, también es cierto que no hay mucha oferta en Fez

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice location, in the Medina. Nice building, with roof terrace. Good breakfast included.

Disliked: The staff wasn't that helpfull and nice, although not too bad (but we got no map op the town, no information on wifi or roofterrace or the time changing, and we had to ask twice for a blanket). There are no lockers (one small safe that they use theirselves). There is one bathroom with toilet for every room, also for the dorms, and no extra toilets, so in the morning you have to wait until you can use the bathroom.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


18 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly helpful staff who want you to have the very best experience in Fes. Lovely Riad. Good location.

Disliked: Guests of this and other Riads can be targeted by friendly people offering a free tour of the Medina. In this way they gain your trust and then take you to a carpet or other shop where they use this trust to fool you into paying too much or buying something you may not really want. They are very sophisticated con men. They claim they know people from your country who have bought from there to further gain credibility. They really push you to buy extra things to sell back home and pay for your trip. Do not be taken in!!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability