Website feedback

Reviews of Dar Rabha Fez Hostel

41 Derb Seraj, Fez Medina, Fez, Morocco

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Important Information

* Cancellation: 1 day before arrival
* Payment upon arrival: Cash Only
* Check Out: 12pm. If later than 12.00pm an extra night will be charged.
* Breakfast: 8.45am - 10.45am
* No curfew
* No pets
* Taxes not included in price

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fez?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

Showing 11-20 of 61 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was absolutely perfect. When we first walked into the door at 1 o'clock in the morning, we were offered tea and some food. The staff was extremely helpful helping us navigate our way through the medina and we would strongly recommend this hostel for everyone. There was such a nice homely feeling to it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is situatied in the centre, very clean and safe. The most I liked the incredibly nice and friendly staff that made me feel at home there. I never experienced something like this before during many stays in different hostels. The staff and the owner took a lot of time to talk with us about traditions and culture and his country and all the staff really made us feel part of the family.

Disliked: Nothing. Everything was perfect.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

I Really don't know what to say After this amazing words: Thanks you so Much for your lovely words about hostel darrabha. we are really doing our best to offer you a pleasant time to all our Guest. we invite you all to enjoy the hospitality of hostel darrabha

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Frienfly staff. perfect location inside the medina, great atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

I Really don't know what to say After this amazing words: Thanks you so Much for your lovely words about hostel darrabha. we are really doing our best to offer you a pleasant time to all our Guest. we invite you all to enjoy the hospitality of hostel darrabha.

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Disliked: the hotel stuff behavior is utter and totally disrespectful. while they are hitting on every single girl in the property when you go to the room with a female who is also staying in the same hostel (but in another room) they say it is not possible and this is a family hostel they even said very slang words like "no p…y " in this hostel


The property's response is

hello.
dis people have reservation in double room hi like go in the room whit female have reservation in dorm.
I ask hime no possible.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: location, staff(specially night), good breakfast

Disliked: it is riad hostel. sure no soundproof if they are not super expensive hotel.but people talking loudly after midnight. that is lack of understand.(even talking in private room makes noise. the design of riad it is)if u dont want this, go to super expensive or modern one. it is just character in this priceor stay in calm specially at night

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

I Really don't know what to say After this amazing words: Thanks you so Much for your lovely words about hostel darrabha. we are really doing our best to offer you a pleasant time to all our Guest. we invite you all to enjoy the hospitality of hostel darrabha.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Ich finde das die Angestellten sehr hilfsbereit sind und freundlich. Super finde ich auch, dass vom Haus aus Ausfluege angeboten werden und man bei der Planung gut unterstuetzt wird. Zwar ist es etwas teurer als andere Hostels aber ich finde das Preisleistungsverhaeltniss stimmt. Das Fruehstueck ist mehr als ueppig und die kostenlosen Arabischkurse sollte man nicht verpassen.

Disliked: einziger Kritikpunkt ist, dass die Dusch so gebaut ist, dass leider alles nass wird. Die Sachen sollte man also besser ausserhalb des Badezimmers lassen.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

I Really don't know what to say After this amazing words: Thanks you so Much for your lovely words about hostel darrabha. we are really doing our best to offer you a pleasant time to all our Guest. we invite you all to enjoy the hospitality of hostel darrabha

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staff were incredibly friendly and accomodating, with mint tea always ready at hand, delicious prepared breakfast, recommendations for places to go, nicely decorated. We were able to sit down and learn some arabic and then practice with the staff, which was a lot of fun. I really enjoyed my stay, felt comfortable and had a lot of good laughs. I HIGHLY recommend staying here :)

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

I Really don't know what to say After this amazing words: Thanks you so Much for your lovely words about hostel darrabha. we are really doing our best to offer you a pleasant time to all our Guest. we invite you all to enjoy the hospitality of hostel darrabha. mehdi and chorouk

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The interior looks nice and the location is good. The showers are hot however the entire bathroom/toilet has an inch of water after anyone uses it.

Disliked: I've been travelling for a long time now over many countries and this is by far the WORST customer service i have encountered. After my first night when i was just about to go out for the day they told me "by the way you need to change rooms today" and my new bed wasn't ready until very late. After my second night i was either going to stay another night or go to marrakech. I decided to stay and woke up early to ask if i could stay another night and was told that was no problem. When i went to pay another staff member later they said that there was actually no beds available and I'd need to leave (by this time it was too late to catch the train to marrakech). They said the only beds available were private rooms and it would be "illegal" to upgrade me to a private room for the price of a dorm room. They were incredibly rude an unapologetic throughout the whole thing. Eventually one of them took me to another hostel which was very dirty but more expensive. When later looked on hostelbookers it told me that there were in fact beds in a four person dorm.


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment, but all Macalth is not level and Pensions I wrote this commentary for we stop entry is someone to Aiqim in the hostel into the room this Maady out to write this commentary bad for this we ask you to clear this commentary which will decrease the credibility of Pensions and accept us faithfully.mehdi

Check Availability